R-as-in-Romeo
31 Houston, TX
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
R-as-in-Romeo
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an easy going guy with a great sense of humor and a positive outlook on life. I've been single for about 6 months now, no kids, and I'm looking for that someone special. I've been living in Midtown for about 3 years and still love it. I'm grateful for my friends and family who keep me sane, keep me silly, and keep hitting me up for cash! Honestly though, I'll risk making myself look foolish by filling this all out, maybe put myself out there a bit, and hopefully find a girl worth falling in love with. We'll see...
What I’m doing with my life
Working! I stay busy during the week, but thankfully I have weekends to myself (most of the time, argh!). I love taking my dog Ella to the dog park, running at Hermann, and chilling at one of my favorite spots in Midtown. Long-term, I aspire to create something the world has been waiting to see, and perhaps run my own company...or someone else's company. I think I'm up to it!
I’m really good at
...definitely not bragging, but I do love to dance all night, sing karaoke like a boss, play guitar, play some vidya, and I also love cooking (from scratch especially, though I know you don't believe me 😝). I'd like to say that I'm really good at all these things, but I'd like a second opinion :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Last Book I Read: Griftopia by Matt Taibbi
Currently Reading: Infinite Jest by David Foster Wallace

Favorite Movies: Honestly I don't watch enough movies, hopefully I find a girl who loves the movies.

Favorite music: Mostly indie stuff and Rap: Kendrick, LCD, Curren$y, Khalifa, Toro y Moi, Gary Clark jr., The Walkmen, FlyLo, Radiohead, Little Joy, A$AP...yada yada yada...I'm no music snob, I'll usually give anything a shot if it's live.

Favorite Shows: Later...with Jools Holland, Real Time, It's Always Sunny, Louie, Archer, GoT

Favorite Food: Yes.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. Music
4. My dog
5. Laughter
6. Food (the good stuff!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The world and the way it should be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing from a long week. Sometimes I'll be hanging out with friends, or wishing all my friends were single again. Every now and then I'll be checking out a band at Fitzgerald's or the Continental Club. I'm not a clubber by any means, more laid back. The one exception is dancing to soul music. I can't get enough of that stuff.
You should message me if
You are not afraid to message a guy first 😉
You like guys who open doors for you
You like to laugh and smile
You know how to think for yourself
More