Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

R2ThaEdgy

26 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 12
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Black
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi, I'm Reggie and I'm left-handed.

That was easy.

I grew up in a SUPER suburban (read: conservative) neighborhood in SoCal, and when I was 19 I moved to SF for school (and...let's face it, San Francisco) Sometimes it was cold (below 60), and every now and then, there's this weird watery shit that comes out of the sky, but for the most part, it wasn't too bad. Now I'm in the BIG, BAD, NY.

I don't really wear my heart on my sleeve, because most times I wear tee-shirts, and it's so close to your chest, it might as well just be there anyway, you know?

I'm really into politics. I've never been to a rally (because large crowds KINDA freak me out), but I read a lot about it, and I haven't missed an election since my 18th birthday. I'm a proud Repub...Democrat (funny story about that), and am VERY interested to see how this 2012 election is going to turn out.

I'm pretty nerdy (when I was 5, I used to think that you could get a yeast infection from eating too much bread)...and am kind of a grammar nazi. Butt if your knot, that's ok.

I used to think it was "Pre-Madonna" until I was 13 and met a ballerina for the first time...I got it then.

Although I'm a very driven person, I don't take myself very seriously...and I use ellipses and smileys a lot (like...a LOT).

Ok, that's about it....I think.
What I’m doing with my life
Pretending to be other people on stage, while trying to figure out who to be in real life.

When I'm not acting, I'm a teaching artist for a couple theatres in the Bay.

Sometimes I manage to squeeze in a set of tennis every now and again, and then things get really interesting.

Maybe the occasional nap here and there if I want to get REALLY wild and crazy.
I’m really good at
Sports (especially tennis. I have a PhD in it....I got it on eBay...seriously lol), karaoke, spending my money on Apple products, giving good hugs, holding my liquor, making mix CDs, eating, directions, online shopping, being the big spoon (although little spoon is nice too), spontaneously humming, sleeping, cheering people up, driving, being too shy to tell someone that I like them, and the occasional 8-count.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall...and I have all of my teeth.

...and I have a pretty great smile.
(well....though, if we're being honest, my ass)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
That's a LOT to answer.

Umm...good ones? *shrug*

I spend most of my time reading scripts, so I don't have a lot of time for leisure reading, but I like fiction. If you have any good suggestions, let me know.

I love movies...all kinds (except horror movies...although, I'm growing to like them now). I'm going through this phase where I'm really into older movies, because the acting is so different (and quite compelling), but I'm always down for something funny.

I don't watch a lot of T.V. (because I'm never home...not because I'm an enlightened being or anything), but I feel like most of the stuff on there is pretty good *shrug*

I my music tastes are pretty eclectic. I like just about everything, but most of my favorite music is from the 70s.

Food?! WHERE?!
The six things I could never do without
Art
Food
My tennis racquet
The beach
Gadgets (even though that sounds really lame....ok, fine, sunshine)
Love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How crazy the Tea Party is.

...and what I'm gonna eat for lunch.
On a typical Friday night I am
Backstage, at rehearsal, in a bar, or in bed. (or all of them)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm really shy, and even though I'm interested, I'm (usually) far too awkward to make the first move.

....and I kinda can't swim.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You enjoy good conversation, and want to meet someone funny, genuine, and adventurous.