Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


59 M Burlington, IA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–60
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 11
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Art / Music / Writing
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Has dogs and has cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an intelligent autodidact, but I tend to think of myself as having a lot of useless, fun trivia floating around in my head. I am passionate about learning and talking about many subjects especially the arts and sciences. I love progressive rock and many different styles of classical music although, overall, my tastes are quite eclectic. I particularly enjoy meeting people from all over the world and learning about their lives and their cultures. I love to laugh and have a very offbeat, irreverent sense of humor. A close friend once described me as "€œintensely laid back" and I feel that to be an appropriate description of me. I think I'm as honest and loyal a person as you'll ever meet.

I would rather be in the mountains, at the ocean, in a symphony hall, a theater, an art museum, or a movie than just about anywhere else. I especially enjoy the rain and snow. I love to travel and often drive back roads where I meet many interesting people and discover wonderful restaurants, scenery, and other delights. Having been a musician and worked in the theater for so long I've become a night person. I studied music in college (trumpet and organ) and over the years have worked as a stage manager, lighting designer, typesetter, and computer programmer. I love to talk for hours over dinner, many cups of coffee, or a very long walk. I love animals especially herding dogs. I have a Sheltie and two cats.

I'm looking for a partner who shares a number of my interests, likes to talk about many subjects, and is someone who could become my best friend and lover. She must be very open and honest and have a great sense of humor. She must be passionate, compassionate, curious, and highly intelligent with her own, solid belief system. We should both become more and more comfortable with each other so that we can eventually not be afraid to share anything with each other.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it for myself for the first time in over 25 years.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
• Being myself
• Living by the Golden Rule
• Useless trivia
• Music
• Laughing
• Conversation
• Writing
• Computers
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Amadeus, Almost everything by Kubrick, Fosse, Scorsese, and Lumet, The Fisher King, Brazil, To Kill a Mockingbird, 12 Angry Men, Becket, Baraka, Most of the Cohen Brothers and Hitchcock, The Princess Bride, Magnolia, The Usual Suspects, The Professional, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Apocalypse Now, Fanny and Alexander, Being There, Blade Runner, Bound, The Day the Earth Stood Still, High Noon, Once Upon a Time in the West, Indiana Jones I and III, Memento, Midnight Cowboy, My Favorite Year, One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, This Is Spinal Tap, The Conversation, Young Frankenstein.

Music: Pink Floyd, Leo Kottke, Ástor Piazzolla, J.S. Bach, Beethoven, Jethro Tull, Supertramp, Poulenc, Stravinsky, Rachmaninov, Chopin, The Eagles, Led Zeppelin, Steely Dan, Yes, ELP, Gentle Giant, The Police, Sting, Warren Zevon, Simon and Garfunkel, Harry Nilsson, Queen, The Animals, The Beatles, Art Tatum, Emmylou Harris, Guess Who, Gustav Holst, Olivier Messiaen, Marcel Dupré, Leonard Bernstein, Oregon, John Denver, Aaron Copeland.

Books and Magazines: Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Scientific American, Smithsonian, National Geographic, The Alienist, Snow Falling on Cedars, The Princess Bride, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, An Exaltation of Larks, The World According to Garp, Still Life with Woodpecker, To Kill a Mockingbird, In Cold Blood, Lolita, The Annotated Alice, Frankenstein.

TV: The Daily Show, 60 Minutes, The Big Bang Theory, Real Time, Dexter, Homeland, The Newsroom, The Soup, South Park, True Blood, American Horror Story, Law & Order: Criminal Intent.

Food: Mediterranean, Thai, Phở, Italian, Mexican, Indian, good old fashioned fried chicken with mashed potatoes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
• Friends
• My dog and cats
• Intelligence
• Passion
• Curiosity
• Honesty
• Laughter
• Kindness
• Empathy
• Compassion
• Art including movies, music, and books, painting, and books.
• Science
• Good coffee
Not necessarily in the above order. And, yes, I realize I can't count.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
• Art
• Science
• Movies
• Politics
• Religion
• How the universe came into being and how old it is or if it's infinite in age and size.
• Why conspiracy theorists believe all conspiracies instead of just one or two.
• Whenever someone predicts the end of the world and they're wrong why the number of their followers grows.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home, at a movie, or out to dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd rather have this right up front than waste either a potential partner's time or mine. I have herpes (HSV-1 and HSV-2). I've had it for over 30 years and am extremely careful about symptoms and outbreaks. I haven't had an outbreak since 1996 and have never infected anyone.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're intelligent, educated, eclectic, curious, passionate, compassionate, empathetic, tolerant, kind, polite, loyal, have a great sense of humor, have a huge appreciation for the arts, are somewhere on the liberal spectrum, you feel that you are my equal, and are looking for a long-term relationship or simply a friend to hang out with.