Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RAWNYC

57 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–58
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Rather not say
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have found that a sense of humor and a smile work wonders making people feel comfortable.I couple those attributes with a bit of NYC edge and a serious dose of street smarts.

I'm a native New Yorker, grammar school and HS in Manhattan. I'd describe myself as a recovering Catholic of the Irish variety - 13.5 years of Catholic schooling and being an altar boy takes it toll.

I'm gratefully sober over 25 years but have no issue with people who drink socially.

I was a redhead as a kid. Not a "ginger". A redhead.

My politics are to the left.

I listen and have a good memory for details.

Ironman triathlete, marathon runner, road racer, cyclist - all are things I've done. Not so much lately, though. I've lost the mojo. If you road cycle and are looking for a riding buddy I'm available.

I love dogs and all critters.

I'm sort of a cynical, misanthropic optimist.

Loyal friend.
Reliable.
Honest.
Genuine

I see the humor everywhere.

Key thing: I'm not an asshole. You may think otherwise, but I sure hope not.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Keeping it as simple as possible.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making you laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I smile easily and am not tan.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Pizza and Italian food. Not a foodie, sad to say.

Music: Too much to mention. I have an open mind when it comes to music. Current fave is Mark Kozelek. And, spending a lot of time listening to the new Morrissey album, which I think is brilliant.

I read a lot. The New Yorker, fiction, biographies......Raymond Carver was a professor of mine for a semester.

Movies: Love them.

TV: The Wire, Game of Thrones, Boardwalk Empire, The Sopranos, Brotherhood, Ray Donovan. I've never seen Friends or Seinfeld.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I have learned that I can do without quite a bit.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How lucky I am.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably doing the Hustle at Studio 54 after a disco nap to get my energy level up.

Or watching the Yankee game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You're not ready for that.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a noble heart. Or, you have a road bike and want to ride with me.

FYI: RAW in my s/n refers to my initials. Get your mind out of the gutter.