Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RDK80

34 Halifax, Nova Scotia, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Fairly easy-going guy who hates writing bios about himself.

I love my friends and put a lot of value in the fact that the company I keep is THE BEST. They are the funniest, brightest and most caring folk I know. And they help keep my life in check. Family and friends are crazy important to me.

Honest to God, I would love to travel more, but I want someone to do it with! I've only been to Europe for the first time this year (went to France and England). It was amazing. I love old cities. Would love to see Scotland, Japan, Rome, Costa Rica, Australia/New Zealand, Amsterdam and kinda want to ride the Trans-Siberian. I also love travelling to the States. Big fan of USA. I dream of one day doing a ballpark tour.

I walk or bike practically everywhere in Toronto (at least in the summertime). I have still not died from doing either, although I did break my arm recenlty. (I'm okay now, thanks.)

I'm pretty honest with myself (and others) and interested in bettering myself as a human being. I love talking to my friends about our weird quirks and relating on those levels. I go through bursts of exercising. Generally, I like being active, but it's more fun to be active with people.

I also don't subscribe a whole lot to this match percentage business. I used to, but it's silly. I mean, being different from someone is a good thing. That's how you learn and appreciate new stuff, right?

Oh, and I love games! Word, trivia, puzzle, video, card, board, all types. I don't get people who don't like or play games. DOES NOT COMPUTE.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a writer who also works in other facets of entertainment. My career is a big priority for me.

I live in Toronto, but I work in Halifax, usually from September to April, with week-long breaks from time to time. It's like going away for school.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I look like Jason Segel.

I also remind people of a friend of theirs. Always happens.

A lot of people don't believe it when I tell them my name. It's not that it's weird. I just don't think a lot guys my age have this name.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I learned to read at a really young age. So books are a big part of my life. That being said, I'm not reading high-art over here. Literary junk food, I guess.

Books: Stephen King, Jon Ronson, Chuck Klosterman, various comedy memoirs... also love reading True Crime stuff. David Simon's Homicide is the best. And I like graphic novels.

Movies: Basically Documentaries, Horror, Comedy, Drama, Crime Movies

Shows: The Wire, Parks & Recreation, Breaking Bad, Community, Walking Dead, Mr. Show, etc.

Music: Nirvana, Primus, Beastie Boys, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Daft Punk, Kanye West, Jay-Z, Beatles, Pink Floyd, Mastodon, Eminem...

Guilty Pleasures include Ugly Kid Joe, Mr. Big, a lotta 90s tunes.

Podcasts I'm listening to: This American Life, Doug Loves Movies, Never Not Funny, Improv4Humans, Comedy Bang Bang, I just eat comedy guys.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- My family and friends (aforementioned)
- Books
- Podcasts
- iPhone
- Laptop
- Night-time
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Traveling. Writing. Reading. Bettering myself, both mentally and physically. If I'm overthinking something. What book to buy next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
- I'm either out, or
- I'm in
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is none of your biz, Okay, Cupid?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You're good people
- You keep company with good people
- Can appreciate/tolerate life's 90s music
- Can appreciate a good board game/card game. Or at least, you're open to it.