Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RGL1947

34 M Halifax, Nova Scotia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Sep 6, 2006
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French

Similar Users

My self-summary
Lawyer. Saw the politics test on this site. Liked it. Decided to join. Just enjoy discussions about current events etc... I enjoy hunting, fishing, camping, hiking, reading. I especially enjoy books about History, Politics, Philosophy, Exploration etc. . . I am a big believer in free enterprise and the ideals of the free market. Politics is a good conversation topic...really!

I am independent, silly, and sometimes-a-hermit
What I’m doing with my life
Just graduated from Law School. Also completeing an MA simultaneously. Other than that, I try to get back to NFLD whenever I can.
I’m really good at
I enjoy the outdoors, hunting, fishing, camping, hiking, etc...

I am an avid student of history and matters of policy and politics.
The first things people usually notice about me
I talk politics a lot. Maybe too much. I enjoy the woods, Hunting etc... On most other subjects, I'm pretty shy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books/authors "Riceyman Steps" - Arnold Bennett, Tolkien, Patrick Kavanagh, Ray Bradbury, Ted Russell, Ray Guy, Christopher Marlowe, "The Spell of the Yukon" - Robert Service, Jack London, "Victory" & "Nostromo" - Joseph Conrad, Yeats, Orwell, Kipling, Pratt, "Trinity" - Leon Uris, Trollope's "Palliser Series", Michael Crichton, Tom Clancy, "Proslogium" -- Anselm of Canterbury, F.A. Hayek, Adam Smith, Cabot Martin, Bren Walsh, Kenneth McDonald "Misconceiving Canada" - Kenneth McRobarts, Kevin Major Johan Norberg "Klondike" - Pierre Berton "The Arctic Grail" - Pierre Berton, Dillon Wallace

Movies -- too many to list for now... "Jerimiah Johnson," "Being There," "Odd Couple," Bond Films, Poirot, "The Big Lebowski" Foods - Fettucini Alfredo! Greek Poutine Music - Irish, Cletic, Newfoundland, Folk, Rock, Classical, Country and many other types
The six things I could never do without
1. My Family 2. My Faith and Principles 3. The Woods -- Nature -- etc... 4. Access to Books 5. Freedom/Independence 6. Access to my Homeland -- Newfoundland!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Home. Ideas/Policy. History. Art.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either with friends (perhaps having a drink) or by byself watching a film or reading. [Need to work on some more exciting Fridays I admit...]
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Nothing. There's a reason it's called PRIVATE.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Not too many rules or requests. Drop me a line if you like. Or don't if you don't want to!