Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RLBRVT

52 F Glen Allen, VA

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 48–54
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Jan 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Other
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
As of November 20, 2013, I relocated to Glen Allen, VA with my my beloved partner, Leo. I would love to continue to make friends/acquaintences here on OKC, but I must be clear that I'm not available for anything more than friendship. If that sounds good to you, read on...otherwise, accept my best wishes in your search for romance!

I am the kind of person who will find the fun or good side in/of ALMOST anything. I love meeting people and making a connection! I've developed some fabulous friendships with people I met online! So, if you choose to contact me, you'll get at least one friendly response, and a genuine attempt to make a friend!
runningwalkingcampinghorseback ridinganimalsfishingacoustic music and playing itbluegrassreadingcommunity theatregenealogywritingmotorcyclesknittingartmedicinephotographycookingpetshikingwalkingwine tastingadventuremandolinRichmond, VArespiratory therapyveterinary technology
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Music -- I play guitar, noodle on mandolin, and am a good vocalist. I collaborate a lot with others, and have several projects going on. Once I'm in VA, I hope to have some musical house parties and meet other amateurs!

Motorcycling --my 50th birthday present to myself was the rehab of my 1984 Honda Shadow, which sat in a garage for 11 years. Her name was Petunia, and we tore up CA roads from March to December. Alas, we had a mishap on some sand in early December. Petunia has gone to the big salvage yard in the sky. She was replaced with "Henri" a 2005 1100 VStar -- and #2 on my list as beloved non living things (the guitar will always be first :D). As of January 1, 2014, I'd put 10,00 miles on the bike...in less than a year.

As a new VA resident, I'm job searching in two career areas -- veterinary technology and respiratory therapy...being a "kept woman" is not so terrible however!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding something in common with people.
Bouncing back, reinventing, restarting
Singing
Trying new things
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I will read almost anything. Books that have really touched me include Richard Bach, weirdly enough "The Secret," and other self help books. I read, therefore I can.

Movies -- anything except the "dumb and dumber variety" is worth at least one attempt at viewing.

Music -- classical, folk/acoustic, pop, rock. Not into a genre.
If I like it, it gets downloaded. If I like it a lot, I'll try to play it.
My Ipod has everything on it from Jerry Garcia to Stephen Foster, and the band's set lists are a bit crazy.

I like food in general. I will NEVER EVER turn down SUSHI, SASHIMI, or any seafood. My cooking tends towards comfort/simple foods, but I try to do them very well, and do combinations that even the pickiest/youngest diners will like. Why? Because, to me, the greatest compliments are "Can you make that again?" or "Can you tell me how you do it?"
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Support and affection of loved ones -- including the aforementioned daughter, friends (regardless of gender), and critters.
A sense of humor
Hopeful dreams or dreamy hopes
Literacy
Effort
Choices

Actual things...

Books
Musical instruments
A decent computer (or, I'm embarassed to say, several).
My Iphone - because it eliminates the need for 1 and 3. I could actually replace them and have more stuff!
Good quality cooking/working utensils -- knives, pots, a tool kit, fire, etc...stuff you do other stuff WITH.
My own little corner --
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How grateful I am. What the next adventure will be. How good it feels to crest the hill, or have a glass of wine at the end of a long day riding. Actually, probably less thinking these days, and more just enjoying the moment!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying very hard to be atypical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My secret food vices include an imported snack food from Italy (ask me) and Wispride Port Wine spreadable cheese. I can eat them without guilt only if I've had a good solid 3-4 mile walk/run that day.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to play music, ride motorcycles, compare notes on veterinary technology or respiratory therapy careers, or think we could be friends!