Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RM-SP

31 M Louisville, KY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, German

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hard working, creative, problem solver. I'm a small business owner, former project manager for a local non-profit and serve as a consultant to and board member of several others around town. I'm motivated, focused and results oriented. I have a good group of friends around me and a bright future ahead.

I'm originally from Louisville, though I have studied in Turkey and lived in New Orleans along the way. I have a bachelors in Middle Eastern Studies, I'm a sculptor, a recovered computer geek, hopeful mechanic, hopeless gardener and a decent carpenter.
What I’m doing with my life
I work full time for an organization that I love, changing lives and connecting people. When I'm not at my day job I run my own construction company and I have my fingers in a few other pies including art and community development.
I’m really good at
Building and renovating houses, connecting people, creative problem solving. I'm a pretty decent sculptor as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't have a clue! I'm not other people! I'm pretty gregarious I suppose?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
How the Scots invented the modern world, To Rule the Waves, Salt, 1492, World War Z, Anne McCaffrey, Douglas Niles, Richard Shaara, Paul S. Kemp.
I split my attention evenly between history books and fantasy.

Movies:
Shawshank Redemption, Love Actually, Gladiator, LOTR, any documentary I can get my hands on. Currently my netflix has been running through a lot of TED talks.

Shows:
Big Bang Theory, How I met your mother, law and order, Nature, Nova, Daily Show, Colbert Report, Rachel Maddow and Anthony Bourdain.

Music: A broad spectrum.
Classified, Brother Ali, Days of the New, Marc Broussard, Trombone Shorty, Kermit Ruffins, Slaughterhouse, Darius Rucker, etc etc etc.

Food:
Anything I can get my hands on - especially middle eastern food and seafood.

Radio: Wait wait don't tell me, the moth, this American life. All the pod casts I can get my ears on for road trips.
The six things I could never do without
Family
My dog
My friends
Hard work
New Orleans
Breakfast
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, my job and my business. How to build a better house cheaper.

Politics and policies. How we deal with religion, class, race and education in the world. How to live locally and think globally without getting lost in the swirl of data.

How to change the world for the better (I do work at a non profit you know...) I also spend a lot of time thinking about how to lift my clique up. Family and friends are of the utmost importance to me and taking care of them drives my work and my business. Money is the means to great ends hopefully.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with my dog, friends, might catch a movie or hit a bar. I work Saturdays so usually my Friday nights are pretty tame.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are:

Intelligent
Hard working
Creative
Passionate
Complicated
A team player

I have a big personality and I can be a lot to take. However I do like to think I bring a lot to the table and I like to surround myself with people who do likewise.