Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RP2013chi

52 Chicago, IL Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 30–62
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am kind of a Chicago native, but not really. My parents grew up on the South Side, but I have lived 10 years on the North Side. I grew up in Michigan, which was ok at the time, but I am the happiest I have ever been living in the city of Chicago (East Rogers Park to be specific). I was in Wisconsin for a short marriage that wasn't even like a marriage and have been single now for a couple of years. I LOVE Chicago and am SO glad to be back. I'm not looking for anything serious, but would like to meet some men who live in the city (or maybe Evanston or Skokie) for casual dating. One thing I really like about living in Chicago is how easy it is to get around using public transportation. I love taking the train to various parts of the city and walking around to do or see different things. I do NOT have a car. Also, I have no interest in married men, but I do like younger guys!

I am really a fun person who likes to try new things. I love being on or near the water. Being outdoors when the weather is nice is like heaven to me. Summer is my favorite season by far.

On my intellectual side, I am very interested in both science and religion, and the intersection of the two. I have a formal background in both Geology and Science Education, and am always trying to achieve both a breadth and depth of knowledge in areas I am interested in. I am almost always reading a book (or four) in a non-fiction genre, including the areas I've already mentioned, or art or health or spirituality or design or computers or dogs or ...

Spiritually I am a Pagan Catholic (think practicing the pagan parts of Catholicism) and politically I am a liberal. Both are important to me so if that makes you uncomfortable, you probably want to hang out with someone else. I am 420 friendly, and also feel strongly about LGBT causes (but am totally straight myself), care about mental health issues, and hate people who abuse animals or other people. Yes, hate is a strong word but I cry when I see Humane Society commercials.

I gained some weight over the winter and am trying to lose it. I'm finding it is a LOT harder to lose weight as you get older and a lot easier to gain it. If you only want someone either super skinny or athletic, I not there now, but was in my past and hope to get there in the future.

Finally, I share my apartment with my adult son and my dog. We are a package deal. We live right on the beach so that is pretty awesome. I'm not the most organized person in the world (far from it) but try to keep it clean despite the small space.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
work, play, learn
I'm in the midst of a career transition which is both scary and interesting. I'm pretty busy but am trying to keep a social life going at the same time.
I am learning about Catholic conjure and Southern Rootwork.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
trying new things
understanding people
learning
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my very long, blonde hair by far (I literally get compliments every time I go out!)
my tattoos (I have three large nature-oriented pieces that I get many compliments about)
My musical interests are more in line with my kid's than people my own age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Alternative rock--especially from the 90's, although I do like a lot from the 2000's as well. WKQX (Q101.1). Linkin Park (HUGE FAN), TOOL, A Perfect Circle, Chris Cornell (Soundgarden/Audioslave/Solo), Cage the Elephant, Arctic Monkeys, Godsmack, Pearl Jam, Dave Navarro, Three Days Grace, some hip-hop, almost anything modern. Not too much into country, but I can listen on rare occasions.
I read a LOT, especially non-fiction. Spirituality, science, art and design are some of my favorite genres.
I like ethnic food and I like to cook.
I really like Chicago sports teams, especially the Bears. Unfortunately I am also a Cubs fan LOL. And GO BLACKHAWKS!!!
Also, I am a Michigan State and University of Utah alum, so I also root for those teams as well.
Movies--I'll watch almost anything but I am the WORST at remembering quotes and trivia.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my kid
my dog
Santa Muerte
learning new things
being near water
my laptop and smart phone (these count as one so I can have a total of six LOL)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Progressive political causes, my spiritual practice, the link between science and spiritual concepts, politics, self-growth, what might be interesting to try next, and how to get motivated to do whatever I am procrastinating about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Pretty much anything TGIF related. If the weather is nice, being outside is preferable, but if it is winter and/or cold, maybe having a beer with someone. I tend to be more of a Saturday person than a Friday person. Oh and super important, I am NOT a morning person by any means. So I am probably sleeping in if I have the opportunity.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really like younger men! (not my kid's age--25) but anything 30 and over is cool.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like interesting, fun, liberal women, and you live within a train (i.e., CTA) ride's distance to Rogers Park. Also, you are looking for something more casual (i.e., friends and dating) and not aching to find "the one".

Deal killers: If you think it is acceptable to make negative comments to me about anything on my profile (including the photos), please move along (even if I contacted you first). Also, no married men looking for sex please!