Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

R_Marley

25 M Philadelphia, PA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–25
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:11pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Often
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Hospitality
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an easy going California native that came out to the east coast to pursue a career as a pastry chef. It's a really satisfying line of work that lets me show off my technical and creative skills and gives me the instant gratification of seeing my products enjoyed that just wouldn't be possible working with any other creative medium. I love to make people happy and I don't think any sensory experience can do that as much as eating good food.

For fun I really enjoy playing games. Not necessarily video games (I have to be in a certain mood to get sucked into one of those) since I prefer to play with a group of friends.

I'm always on something of a personal mission to find more good food around Philly so if anyone out there has suggestions I'd love to hear them.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
It's really easy to fall into a rhythm with my job since most days have the same routine and I never really have to worry about more than each day as I go. I've been very lucky to break my cycle recently with a two week long trip to Sri Lanka, which has renewed my drive to seek out adventures near and far and keep working towards my next chance for a big trip.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmm, this one is kind of tough for me since there is no shortage of white dudes with beards and glasses in Philadelphia, but as far as appearances go I've heard good things about my smile.

Maybe it's not a first impression, but a lot of people tell me my style for stories and anecdotes is very memorable (I hope that means entertaining).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A Song of Ice and Fire, Dune, Slaughterhouse Five, Kitchen Confidential. I took a lot of theater classes in high school so I have an appreciation for Shakespeare and Eugene O'Neill. Right now I'm on a bit of a cyberpunk kick; I read Neuromancer by William Gibson recently and am currently reading Altered Carbon. Both of which are quite good.

Children of Men, Anchorman, Star Wars, Pan's Labyrinth, The Matrix, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Moon, District 9, There Will be Blood, and just about anything by the Coen Brothers or Wes Anderson.

Breaking Bad, Arrested Development, South Park, Archer, Game of Thrones, Parks and Recreation, The Daily Show

Favorite genres are classic rock, indie/alt rock, reggae; though the only shows I've been to recently were metal thanks to my old roommate

Favorite food is hands down sushi, but I love anything ethnic; Indian, Vietnamese, Mexican.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-The internet
-My Friends
-Sushi
-The chance to travel
-Fermentation- an absolute miracle of nature, besides the obvious implications like alcohol and bread, it is also responsible for the flavor complexity in tea, coffee, chocolate and even soy sauce.
-Games- I feel like my mind can really thrive when trying to create perfection in a limited rule set
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The universe and the intricacies of perception (especially when it comes to food and the physiology of taste). Whether society as we know it is sustainable. I've recently become much more optimistic about this, though we need to get the transition underway now or it will be very painful.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out at the bar with friends or playing board games at home.

I should also note that my usual days off are Wednesday and Thursday so my Friday nights really feel like a Monday. It doesn't quite stop me from going out, but I would much rather be getting trashed on a Tuesday if anyone is game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I might have some form of narcolepsy because I can fall asleep literally anywhere. I once fell asleep while standing up in a bar during a battle of the bands. Then again when that happened I had been working 11 or 12 hour days in a kitchen for a few weeks.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to go out in the middle of the week or if you like to laugh at the absurdity of what society defines as normal (I tend to attract weird looks for this)