Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Raaske

29 F Montreal, Quebec, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 4, 2011
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Poorly), Danish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a happy 25 year old living in Montreal. I originally came from Europe and stayed because of the wilderness and people. I am currently studying at McGill, though in a year I will have completed both my Bachelor programs. When I graduate, I will be able to teach music, art, English and history (and French if I leave this province, but that feels like cheating). I have been playing the flute since I was 11 and teaching it since I was 16. I am an avid hiker and white water canoeist. Traveling to places I have never been before is something I like doing in my spare time.

I am sarcastic, witty, and outdoorsy
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm entering my final year of McGill, with a double major: music and education. My primary instrument is the flute, though that is not the only instrument I can play. I work as a video game tester during the summers and teach flute during the year. I am also the assistant conductor at the Kirkland Concert Band.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at playing the flute, and music in general. I have also become rather skilled at writing essays, though that might not be one of my better qualities. I also am an avid canoeist and hiker, though I don't know if the ability to put one foot in front of the other and enjoying it is considered a skill. I'm also working on improving my diving skills. Basically, I enjoy outdoors activities.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Other than the obvious physical traits, I assume my sharp wit and thick sarcasm. Perhaps also my intelligence?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Though I like reading a lot, I'd have to say that some of my favorites are fantasy and sci-fi. Some of my favorite authors include Douglas Adams, Tolkien and... there are so many to like!

Movies are another thing I'm not too certain about. It all depends on the mood I'm in. Though there are some classics: Lord of the Rings, The Matrix and The Princess Bride come to mind.

I like just about all music. I find that restricting ourselves to any one type would limit our experiences and close us off from all the rich textures of musical expression. Though, I must admit, most of the composers I enjoy are Romantic. Chopin, Beethoven and Brahms are definitely in the top 10. For popular music I like the Shins, The Decemberists, The Barenaked Ladies, Simon and Garfunkel and Great Big Sea. I also really like folk music.

I like all food! Except peppers.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My cat. I admit, she is where all my maternal affections are displaced. I love that cat.

My hiking boots.

Tea

My canoe

Wilderness

My flute
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time making up stories. I also spend a lot of time angsting about school and my life once it's done. I like to think of deeper things too, like life, the universe and everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm getting ready to go to the Laurentions for some serious fun in the woods. Kinda dull, but the fun I have during the weekend more than makes up for it. Otherwise, I'll be reading, drawing or playing my flute.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a very solitary person. Give me the wild and myboat and my cat and I'm good.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you are also looking for someone to be alone with. Bonuses if you are into hiking, diving or any other outdoor activities. Double bonuses if you are also smart and are willing to teach someone computer skillz.