Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rachel4now

54 F San Jose, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:41pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Strong-willed, independent, FUN, and slightly sarcastic. I'm not for everyone, but then again...
What I’m doing with my life
My job takes a lot of my time... weekends and evenings, and YES travel too. I'm looking for someone who can handle someone who can't be around all the time, but if you're the right fit then you're probably too busy to notice. I have a full life and I'm looking for someone to augment it, not replace it. That said, when I am not working I want to be out having fun. No couch potatoes, please!
I’m really good at
Picking out men's clothes.
Removing black scuff marks.
Understanding song lyrics and subtext in film.
Making martinis.
Proofreading.
Psychoanalysis.
Tap dancing.
The first things people usually notice about me
Sometimes when people see me for the first time they seem surprised. Or maybe they're scared.
Strangers buy me flowers. Storekeepers seldom make me pay for my purchases. Cops pull me over and then give me a ticket. Usually the ticket is for multiple offenses.
Not sure what any of that means, but it's all I know about how people see me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books... anything by Truman Capote, David Sedaris, Laura Hildebrand, Augusten Burroughs, Jeffrey Eugenides... to name just a few.
Movies... can't think of anything at the moment, but I like anything with a good script and really, really hate action adventure flicks, sci fi, or anything with a lot of special effects (even though I have a kid who makes those films and does really well.) Musicals - any and all, but getting a little tired of the old stuff. Food? Whatever is being served will be fine. I mostly eat peanut butter sandwiches when I'm home alone.
The six things I could never do without
1. Pets.
2. Friends.
3. A good view.
4. Vodka, diet tonic and diet cranberry juice.
5. Water and snow to ski on.
6. Peanut butter sandwiches.
I've been living alone for a while, so I guess I can do without a man in my life, but it would make opening jars and reaching things without a step ladder nice. Among other things...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All the things I forgot to do that day.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My cat thinks I am fascinating. His worship of me is a little stalker-like and sometimes gives me the creeps.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 45–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You know how to drive a boat. Bonus points if you have a boat.
You should also message me if you have read my book. I always like to hear from readers.
You should message me if you find any of the above intriguing and have interest in learning more, or if you have wisdom to share.