Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RackhamTheRed

30 M Ann Arbor, MI

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Fluently), Dutch (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I'm an import from Germany, and I'm exploring the breath-taking nature of this great country that has so many little, untouched gems to offer.

I would describe myself as fairly laid back. I like to be surprised by life, but can be very ambitious once I have made plans and set a goal I want to achieve. Right now, I'm training for a new PB over 5k (last chance before being too old ;-)), want to cross the Alps by bike, and, obviously, meet that someone special. So let's see!
Good thing about being from Germany is that I could easily travel to other countries and learnt to appreciate other cultures. So I'm looking forward to where life takes me next.

I find that between my work and my active lifestyle I don't get much of a chance to meet fun new people. I signed up here for a chance to break that cycle.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
A while back I spent a year in France working in a shelter for homeless people, and enjoying Southern France. I hope to vacation there more often.
After finishing college in Germany, I moved here for graduate work. I can imagine staying in academia after that, but haven't fully made my mind yet, and it will depend on the job offers (hopefully, there'll be some...). Besides my work I love to go running, I like biking in the summer and have tried cross-country skiing in the winter.

I like to relax from studying while playing the piano. During the semester I also enjoy attending some of the classical concerts, which I have learnt to appreciate more and more over the years.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
growing red hair, obviously ;-)
On a more serious note, I don't have any special powers, but think that I have some all-round skills.
I also think that I'm a good listener and typically think twice before doing something. Wait, on a second thought, maybe not such a good listener, or maybe I am...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
besides my red hair...
that I don't put myself in the center of the stage, but rather observe things first before acting.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Here are a few of my favorites, but I'm eager to add more to my list:

Books: Calvin and Hobbes, To Kill a Mockingbird, Norwegian Wood, Journey to the end of the night, Buddenbrooks

Music: Chvrches, La rue Ketanou (and some other French bands), Rachmaninoff, Schubert

TV: My all time favorite TV show is the BBC show Coupling. It's like a British Friends if you can imagine that.

Movies I really enjoyed watching: Straight Story, Stranger Than Fiction, Priceless, Bicycle Thieves, ...

Food: I typically prefer cooking at home than going out. I like Italian food and am fond of freshly baked German-style bread (have tried it a bit myself). Oatmeal with fresh fruits is probably my favorite breakfast. I rarely cook meat, but like to have it when eating out.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I could never do without:
Sheet music, Stories and a Stonishing Scenery,...
Bikes, Books and Bewilderment
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to make cities more human scale and more suitable for biking. I love the Netherlands in that respect.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at home catching up on some research, or out for a concert or play.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really like ginger in all its forms and shapes and have gingerly tried new things over time: ginger tea, ginger oatmeal, ginger snaps,...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're interested in a long-term relationship and are somewhat down-to-earth. You feel that we have things in common, but you can also accept differences and live with them. You are conscious about the environment and like to explore new places.