Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Raevyne26

23 F Santa Cruz, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Sign Language (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey there! I came to Santa Cruz not too long ago, transferring to UCSC from a dinky town in the middle of the southern California desert. I'm a transplant from the Midwest (Wisconsin, specifically) and have been through too many triple-digit summers. Give me snow and a sweater any time, maybe a coat if it gets close to freezing.
Part of what drew me here was the outdoorsy culture. I love to go hiking, biking, and eventually get into growing my own food. There's not really an opportunity to go ice fishing or snowboarding nearby, but I can deal with it.
It's a little tough for me to open up in large groups but smaller groups keep me from wearing out too quickly. It has little to do with the people themselves, I'm just a bit introverted and need to recharge between big gatherings.
I am in a polyamorous relationship which is so fulfilling because it allows everything to run its due course. If I find another partner and become romantically interested, so be it. I don't see forming a strong relationship that isn't firmly rooted in friendship as well, nor forcing oneself into a relationship because you feel obligated to be in one. Essentially, I'm here to meet people. However that works out is fine.
What I’m doing with my life
I absolutely love being in an academic environment, which makes it difficult to stay committed to one major because I want to learn EVERYTHING! I have decided, however, to stick with Anthropology and Philosophy. I absolutely love talking about the two, otherwise I wouldn't have finally settled, and I can talk about all sorts of topics in regards to human behavior, perception, and morality for as long as you can stand. I want the opportunity to continue learning and hopefully have a chance to work/study overseas.
I’m really good at
I used to play a a couple instruments, mainly saxophone and viola, but I'm really rusty now. For as much as I like creating music, I'm awful at moving to it. I feel like I'd be gloating if I posted too much here but I will say that I am AMAZING at directions and finding my way around. I actually really like getting lost in new places because it's such a rare feeling.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am rather petite and racially ambiguous. I've been told I have expressive eyes that do not let me hide my emotions well, though my shyness tends to be perceived as cold.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I haven't read nearly as many books as I'd like to! Schoolwork always seems to get in the way. I'm always open to suggestions to add to my budding library. As far as shows, I've recently gotten into Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad and Mad Men, but I also like a lot of cartoons and anime. As for movies, I tend to like "artsy" films; they're often older or foreign films, but a lot of newer ones are alright. I love pretty much everything from both Ingmar Bergman and Fritz Lang.
Recently moving to Santa Cruz forced me to trim the number of books I could bring with me, so it's mostly ones I've had for years and haven't gotten around to reading yet. Top on that list is Takami's Battle Royale and Gaiman's Neverwhere.
As far as music goes, I lean towards a lot of industrial/electronic genres. The only two I really don't care for would be country and rap, though there are a few exceptions.
The six things I could never do without
Computer, cats, coffee. Wine, wisdom, and a better sense for alliteration.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
School, philosophy, world events... My mind ponders over everything! I fantasize about traveling the world and immersing myself in different cultures. I want to be part of the latest scientific or cultural breakthrough. I think about all sorts of possibilities.
On a typical Friday night I am
There isn't really a "typical" Friday night for me at this point. I could be at home playing video games, going out for dinner or coffee with friends, out at a bar getting a couple drinks and people-watching, or doing some kind of housework.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've slowly realized that, despite being in Southern California for so long, I very seldom enjoy Mexican food. Once in a while, definitely, but it just doesn't satisfy. Maybe it's a matter of having too much.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 21–30
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're interested in talking! By talking I do mean starting a conversation. It probably says I reply selectively, but how the hell am I supposed to respond to one liners? Don't be that guy!