Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RaheemN

30 New Haven, CT Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:34pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I pride myself on being a gentleman. I'm thoughtful, witty, loyal and friendly. I enjoy meeting new people and listening to their stories. I enjoy talking but I think I like listening more. You describe me as an extroverted introvert. I love going out with friends and meeting new people but I need downtime to create art or just hang back and binge shows on Netflix.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a cartoonist and illustrator. Right now I'm working dillegently to make this my primary source of income. I love to volunteer, teach art classes and organize my own art shows. I've been lucky enough to have had shows in New Haven, New York City, California, and the United Kingdom. I work as a Paraprofessional in New Haven Public Schools and I also freelance as an Illustrator and Cartoonist. Currently I work in New York City on weekends for The Tie Bar.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening to people and giving my full attention. I'm very perceptive and have gotten good at reading between the lines.
Art is my passion but I enjoy reading, writing and blogging too. I'm very committed to eating healthy and working out. I always feel 100% when I'm fit and creative.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sense of style. I always try to dress to the nines wherever I go. It's all about showing the version of myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Why Men Don't Listen and Why Women Can't Read Maps. (I love reading about relationship dynamics.) Steal Like An Artist. (This book really changed my life.)

Movies: Captain America and The Dark Knight (I love Comic Book Movies)

TV: Dexter and Mad Men (these two are my current favs.

Music: Skyzoo, Nas, Lupe Fiasco, Jay-Z, Talib Kweli, Mos Def, Royce Da 5'9, Eminem, Rakim, Amy Winehouse, Justin Timberlake
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends, my family, my art, my experiences, and my iDevices.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Making it as an artist and what I can do to help my creative friends do the same. I love branding and marketing m craft through social media too.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends in New Haven or New York City. BAR is one of my favorite spots in New Haven and I love the Highline in New York City.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a social introvert.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm looking for a cool girl to chill with. You and I will click if you're passionate, kind and funny. Being creative is a plus too. :)

If you're interested don't be a afraid to say hi. I'll handle the rest. Have a great day!