Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rahsfan86

28 Chicago, IL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:40am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Farsi (Poorly), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an Iranian-American, born and raised in Texas.

I always assume the best of people. I find it hard to believe that people do bad or negative things intentionally all the time. This may be an optimistic point of view, but it sure beats being paranoid and angry all the time.

I iron in my underwear... because ironing is hot.

I have a fairly large family and a dog. My siblings and my dog are the most important beings in my life right now. Strong family ties are important to me.

Over the past couple of years, I've been striving for a more minimalist lifestyle. I've donated a lot of clothing and other items to Howard Brown. I moved into a studio flat and built a murphy bed in order to have a more flexible space. This has gone into other areas of my life, including my online presence. I want to focus more on the important things in my life and spend less time and money collecting, maintaing and purchasing things. I'd rather use that time and money to have adventures with people.

I eat vegan as a guideline, not a rule. What this means for me is that I do not typically have meat or dairy in my home, but will sometimes eat it at other peoples homes, or restaurants.

I don't go to the gym. I've tried and I just don't enjoy it. I get my exercise in other ways, like walking, riding my bike and a variety of other outdoors activities that engage me in more ways than just physical.

I try to get outside as much as possible. I ride my bike pretty much everywhere. I take walks with a co-worker after lunch, weather permitting. I love being outdoors, especially hiking and kayaking. I also enjoy camping, which doesn't happen nearly as often as I'd like.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a full time Production Manager with a children's theatre and part time Assistant Company Manager with a commercial musical.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making breakfast. Seriously, I love making breakfast.
Also really good at cuddling and affection. I'm that touchy-feely guy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My beard. The rough, thick Persian beard. Or my mega-hipster glasses when I wear them. I got them from Iran. Isn't that Iranic.
See what I did there?

It is totally acceptable if you face-palmed after that one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm bad at favorites.

I love books about history. Especially French and Iranian.

Current "starred" songs on Spotify:
The Haim album.
Aiden James
"I Wanna Get Better" - Bleachers
"Foreign Language" - Flight Facilities
"Rollin' Over" - Skinny Lister
"Rockstar" - A Great Big World
"Somebody Loves You" - Betty Who
"Fancy" - Iggy
"My Number" - Foals
"Knickerbocker" - Fujiya & Miyagi
"Drop On By" - Laura Bell Bundy
"Let It Go" - Idina Menzel
"Gypsy" - Lady Gaga
"Shooting Arrows at the Sky" - Santigold
"Everybody Wants to Rule the World" - Lorde
"Ruin Your Day" - Passion Pit
"Constant Conversations - (Alternate Version)" - Passion Pit
"Carried Away - Dillon Francis Remix" - Passion Pit

30 Rock, Parks & Rec, Modern Family, Star Trek (I've watched all of them), Arrested Development, Hoarders (don't judge me), Downton Abbey, Doctor Who, Modern Family, Grey's Anatomy (guilty pleasure), Orange is the new Black, The West Wing.

Food... I love food, all kinds. Love me some vegetarian and vegan cooking!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:
- The outdoors
- Breakfast foods
- My dog, Bugger
- My family
- Glasses/contacts
- My Bike
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Did I lock my front door?
Have I called my parents and siblings this week?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I work from 7PM to 8:15PM at my PT job. Then who knows!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This isn't really private, but I don't wear deodorant. I typically don't wear cologne. But I'm not a stinker. We can chat about it if you want.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you enjoy building blanket forts, making weird faces, taking silly-selfies...

Especially if you're into the idea of a long-term relationship. A relaxed courting that involves fun weekends, romantic evenings and hot make-out sessions.