Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Rainbow_Lotus

27 Beaverton, OR Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18–99
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Nov 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I believe people are massively complex creatures, who also at the same time can be frighteningly simple.
I believe in keeping things tidy and to the point, I don't like having my time wasted so I wont waste yours.
Here is a quick list of things about me.

I am an introvert. However, I am also NOT shy and not (too terribly) socially awkward. To me, being introverted means I prefer small social gatherings, close circles of friends, and plenty of Me Time to space it all out.
I'm very punctual and prefer things to be tidy.
I'm naturally curious, love reading, and I find myself wikiwalking all over the internet learning (not so) random things.

I have a passion for art and artsy things. I have a wide variety of crafts I enjoy doing, some of my favorites are ceramics, sculpture, leather working, embroidery and beading. I am learning to sew and will be teaching myself bone carving when I have the space and proper ventilation.

I used to game, both tabletop and video games. I don't have much time for either these days though.

I am a reader, writer, and dreamer.
I have a deep interest in spirituality. I find some semblance of inner peace in the natural world.

I won't be posting a picture of myself, no matter how much OKC bugs me about it. I am not here to make a romantic connection, I am only interested in making new friends.
So you'll have to decide if you want to connect with me based on my words, not my appearance.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am working on the things I am passionate about.
I enjoy writing fiction, and have several manuscripts for short stories I make efforts to work on most days of the week.

I am working on becoming the strongest version of myself, which includes taking care of body, mind and soul.
This includes healthy eating habits, working out and relaxing and enjoying life.

I am becoming a bit of a gym rat. I have no interest in being a cardio-bunny or doing a million reps with little pink dumbbells.
You'll find me rocking out in the weight-room with the boys, throwing around the iron. Current bench PR is 110 and dead-lift is 205. I haven't maxed out a squat, a little concerned about hurting myself on that one, but I do reps in the 150 range.
Cardio is important though, but I prefer low-intensity of long walks, or getting it out of the way with a few quick, high-intensity bursts.
My boyfriend is teaching me boxing, which is a hell of a cardio work out. He says I have some athletic talent and is determined to nurture it in me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I WANT To be good at, and thus am actively working on:
Learning from my mistakes, owning my shit, being kind and being open to adventure.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My attitude. Shoulders back, chest out, smile on.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS
Favorite books from child/teen hood: The Borrowers, The Enchanted Forest Chronicles, Chronicles of Narnia, The Forgotten Beasts of Eld. Finally picked up A Song of Ice and Fire ( known by it's first book in the series, A Game of Thrones). I was reluctant because everyone complained about how everyone dies. I love the books, and I think most people are just so coddled that they can't handle character death.

~~~
MUSIC
My Pandora has stations for many things, but my favorites lately tend to be glitch hop artists such as Glitch Mob, Tut Tut Child, Mochipet and Pegboard Nerds.

Other artists I enjoy include but are not limited to: Eisbrecher, Sick Puppies, Five-Finger Death Punch, STS9, Ellie Goldburg, Jason Mraz, Lindsey Stirling, Ocean Lab, Owl City, Enya, Crystal Method, Of Monsters and Men, Beats Antique, Imagine Dragons ... etc etc.

~~~

TV/ MOVIES
I haven't watched traditional TV since 2005. Netflix and Youtube are my TV now. Things I've decided I needed to own a physical copy of include : Avatar: The Last Airbender, 10th Kingdom, Most of the Myazaki films, but faves include Spirited Away Princess Mononoke and Secret World of Arrietty, Dodgeball, Hook and The Help.
I plan on eventually acquiring Mushishi, My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic (all seasons), and probably Godzilla, yes the one from 2014.

~~~

FOOD/ DRINKS

Fave consumables include but are not limited to: sushi, shrimp, grilled cheese with bacon, dirty rice with andoullie sausage, fresh fruit, coffee and tea.

I'm a big fan of trying new things, and want to try as many "exotic" meats (with in my moral compass of course) and I can. So far my list of things I've had include venison, frog, eel, duck, raw oysters, squid, octopus, goat and catfish.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
People like to be cute here and list necessities, like food and air. So lets do something different. Here's 6 things from my Bucket List.

- Learn a second (or third) Language.
- See aurora borealis IRL.
- Learn Rock Climbing
- Write, edit and publish a Novel
- Travel Abroad, possible destinations include Greece, Morocco, Japan, Eqypt, South America, Germany and New Zealand.
- Go Horse back riding in one of the aforementioned places.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My manuscripts, my work, my friends and family, and whatever art or craft project I'm currently working on.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Seeing friends or family, hanging out with my boyfriend and cat, playing games, watching movies, or going on some random adventure!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't swim. Not well anyway.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you want to, duh!