Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RajaGentleHeart

67 M Longmont, CO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:00am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am updating my Profile because I am currently in the process of selling my town home in order to go Full-Timing Dance Gypsy in a Class C RV. I am also very actively seeking a Navigator/Co-Captain with whom I will be allowed to co-create the conscious relationship I have attempted to describe below. If you are interested please do not hesitate to contact me.

What’s the difference between conscience and conscious? They stem from the same Latin root, but their usage is distinct. Writers occasionally confuse the two words, but if you remain conscious, you’ll likely be able to say with a clear conscience that you know the difference.

Now, onward and; hopefully, upward. I would also like to say that I have attempted to describe my Ideal relationship while trying to make my Intentions very Clear (and Yes, the capitalizations are meant to be meaningful). I am also very Aware that co-creating a relationship requires a lot of conscious work from both parties and I am very willing to incorporate your Ideal relationship and Intentions with mine while we co-create OUR Ideal Relationship.

I want to meet a Woman with whom I can develop a heart-to-heart communication and commitment. A Woman who can and will accept my beaten, battered, and bruised, but still capable of Loving Heart into Her Heart while allowing me to accept Her Heart into My Heart. A Woman who can and will openly share her vulnerabilities with me while I share mine with her. A Woman who wants to co-create a Sacred Space with me in which We share all of our Hearts and Minds, our successes, our failures, and our vulnerabilities while We protect and care for each other in a very loving and supportive manner. A woman who knows and understands that cuddling is different from and does not necessarily lead to sex. This Ideal Relationship, in my opinion will not and cannot happen immediately, but can and will happen over time if both parties Intend for it to happen.

I am friendly, allegedly funny and I can enjoy meeting new people. I can be a very good friend and I am a very good listener who loves to laugh as I believe laughter is the most bonding and healing thing people can share, although I'm able to recognize when it's time to be serious. I live in the present and I am straightforward and honest.

I want to be in a wonderful partnership with a Woman where each of us appreciates each other for who we are. A partnership in which it is an honor to be with each other each and every day. Where we laugh together, cry together, and have loads of fun just being in each others presence. A relationship in which when difficult times come, which they will, we talk about it and find a way to resolve the conflict that has arisen in a mutually, for us, beneficial manner.

One of my biggest passions is contra dancing because of the interactions I am able to enjoy on the Avalon Ballrom dance floor. I also Western Square Dance with the Hix'N'Chix in Longmont and attend the Berthoud Barn Owls Plus dances and other dances in the area very regularly. I'm also interested in taking ballroom (foxtrot, 2-step, polka, etc) lessons, but currently have not as yet found a dancing partner with whom I can take the lessons. I am very passionate about the types of dancing that I enjoy because it is the one activity I have found that people actually work together to co-create a harmonious whole for each other.

I also woud like to meet a Woman who can and will address the issue of "lead" with me on the Waltz Dance Floor. I open-heartedly believe that no one person can or should be the "lead" in a relationship and that it is best demonstrated while waltzing. When I am waltzing with a woman who actually enjoys waltzing with me and is working with me to co-create a very harmonious experience for both of us I have found the experience to be wonderfully transcending and I want to find a Woman who can and will assist me in bringing that experience into our every Present Moment.

What I am NOT looking for is to get laid. Sex, an essential part of the relationship I am seeking, isn't much fun without a trusting, fun, & PROVEN friendship which I have found I cannot co-create with someone who is competing with me egoically, sexually, or emotionally.

I'm looking to meet a woman who respects and enjoys men as equals, but different. I would really appreciate a woman who has defined herself as a woman and is authentically feminine at all times. I am also very reticent about asking a woman for a "date" as I've found they usually think I'm trying to get "romance" started and I'm actually just trying to be friends and see where the relationship goes from there. Thus, I am very interested in women who can and do express their interest in me by contacting me first. I find a woman who is Assertive of herself and her wishes/desires to be very attractive and unusually intriguing. Please, Ladies, if you like what you have read contact me for correspondence, hopefully leading to friendship and maybe, if you are that Special One, beyond.Six Rules I will be following in my RV:

1. Any driving day must be limited to 250 miles or five hours.
2. Irregardless of rule number one, you must stop in time to set up completely in daylight.
3. You must stay set up for at least 48 hours.
4. Because of the size limitations of the RV, occupancy limitations are: drinks for six, dinner for four, sleeps two. The cabover sleeper is the "condo" for overnight guests.
5. The driver does not start the engine until the "navigoddess" (still haven't located her Ladies ) knows where we are going and how we are going to get there.
6. If you're in snow, you're doing it wrong!
What I’m doing with my life
I have completed (yeah right!!) raising my daughter single handly and since I have practiced meditation for about 10 years now I would like to begin incorporating some tantra type couple's meditation into my practice. I list Buddhism on OKCupid because it seems to be the closest. I walk a very individual path. I like the Buddha's ideas and thoughts on life, but I also have incorporated a lot of the Native American Medicine beliefs in Mother Earth/Father Sun and Crystal Medicine. I would enjoy, very much, discussing these ideas with you via email or over dinner if I can get to your area. I would also be very open to meeting you somewhere and/or taking a walk to get to know each other better, your choice. I am even open to you walking up, asking me for a Contra or Square Dance (Tip), and introducing yourself as having seen this Profile on OKCupid.
I’m really good at
Being myself and for those that care I am 5'8", weigh about 160lbs, I've included a couple of pictures regarding my appearance. I also love to dance, both Contra and Waltz. I'm very active, never miss a dance, in the Boulder Contra Dance Community (CFOOTMAD) and I would very much enjoy sharing the dances with you. I also enjoy riding my bicycle on the bike trails around Longmont during the summer. During the winter I'm a real homebody and like to just stay home, stay warm, play board games, read and discuss those books I've read with someone special. I also attend 2-3 Square Dances a week during the winter square dance season

May you live in safety, be happy, be healthy,and live with ease.

Namaste, Raja GentleHeart
The first things people usually notice about me
I really don't know why don't you tell me when you introduce yourself?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've just finished "The Fifth Agreement" and I'm currently reading "The Mastery Of Love". I don't watch movies very often, but can enjoy them with a Special Person. I really enjoy my own home cooking because it is a lot healthier than the stuff you get in a restaurant. I'm also not adverse to a King Soopers frozen pizza. I also like the Italian Place over by Longmont High School and Fong Garden on 3rd in Longmont. New Age music mostly with some jazz and KGUD Longmont thrown in for good measure.
The six things I could never do without
Food, Shelter, Clothing are about it. I also enjoy having love in my life and, since I've been a single-father to my, now 18-year old, daughter all of her life I would very much miss her if she somehow became not a part of my life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm very introspective and think/meditate on a lot of different things
On a typical Friday night I am
Contra Dancing at the Avalon or Plus Square Dancing in Berthoud
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't have a lot of "private things" from those I love, but I also do not share "private things" on the Internet. But I can share that since I've been very involved in being a Single-Dad for the past 17 years and before that I was involved in a commited relationship for 17 years I have no idea whatsoever about how to go about starting or creating a relationship. I've been very busy and enjoying myself for 17 years and I do not find myself at all lonesome, but I also would very much enjoy having a sounding board to help me focus my thoughts and discuss options and approaches to resolve life's issues. I'm looking for someone to do things with and with whom I can have fun dancing. I'm looking for someone who has a good character, who I can learn from, who has a good sense of humor and who doesn't take themself...or life...too seriously all the time. Someone who doesn't need me to be 'there' every second, but whose company we miss when we're not together. I am looking for someone with a positive outlook and a sensitive, sensual personality that wants love and security. To me, sexual love is a very real part of a relationship, but most people seem to confuse that with the "security" aspect of the relationship in which both partners simply know the other one is there for them. I'm really seeking a woman that can understand that sometimes I just want to "cuddle/snuggle under the 'buffalo robes'" and physical sex does not have to be involved. I would very much like to develop a very real, in the present moment, relationship with an aware woman who is fully confident of her femininity and strong enough to allow me to be weak and scared at times because she knows I will once again become the strong, successful male manifesting fearlessness (as taught in Shambhala Buddhism) that she wants and needs. I don't expect a perfect match in likes and dislikes...that just means we're individuals as well. I want to form a solid foundation as friends, as I think that helps make a stronger personal relationship work. I think a deeper relationship takes time and a level of commitment beyond what's provided by matching up interests on this web site. If a deeper relationship happens, I can't think of a better way than to start it as friends.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 55–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You would like to get to know me better and see what happens