Rakyleigh
30 Raleigh, NC
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Rakyleigh
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Kyle, I'm 27 and I'm currently pretty damn excited about life! I enjoy long walks on the beach in winter, midnight strolls through Harlem, and Bellini Brunches in DC! Really though, I'm a wholesome, down to earth, family man type, who wants to find someone to make me smile and enrich my life even further!! I'm an open book, so ask away or let's do dinner!
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm a server and Training Facilitator at The Cheesecake Factory. I'm going back to school starting this summer to finish my nursing degree and I'm very excited about it! I'm also training for a 1/2 marathon on June 1st! Running has recently become quite a passion!
I’m really good at
Recently? I'm good at mastering the art of headstands, forearm stands, and handstands, and other sick and twisty yoga poses! If you ask nicely I'll also do a spot on rendition of "If I Could Turn Back Time" by Cher (vocal only lol)
The first things people usually notice about me
An infectious laugh, my blue eyes, or the curly hair when it's longer!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love reading most anything!! My bookshelf ranges from a vast collection of fiction to memoirs and biographies of People I find interesting!

I'm a television junkie! The DVR was and still is the best invention EVER! I like most anything and will watch it all! Grey's Anatomy, Dexter, TrueBlood, Game of Thrones, gLee, REVENGE are some must sees! I get hooked quickly on new programming and I'm heartbroken when shows get cancelled without at least answering the questions that are left hanging! If a show gets cancelled I believe that a nuclear apocalypse should be on the last episode shown, making everything right in the world! lol

I'll see any movie once and I'll like most of them! I don't read reviews from critics because they're usually wrong and I'm not afraid to spend a Sunday enjoying a double or triple feature! LOVE FILM

My music tastes range from Reba to Muse! Adele, Mumford & Sons, The Avette Brothers, Wilson Phillips, Keith Urban, Kelly Clarkson, Florence + the Machine, Jason Mraz, Snow Patrol, Rihanna and so on and so forth! I'll give anything a listen!
The six things I could never do without
1. Pants/Shorts! I really enjoy wearing them! (Unless it's appropriate not to)

2. A fan! a. I like to be cold when I get into bed and b. I cannot sleep without the noise.

3. Brooks Running Shoes! They changed my life and made me fall in love with running.

4. Salmon - Favorite Food!!

5. Music! I enjoy immersing myself in a song! While I could probably live without it, I don't want to!

6. Family! I enjoy mine (most of the time) and really have a close relationship with even the most extended parts of mine! I can't wait to start my own!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's next, helping people when I'm finally a nurse, settling down and having kids! My nephews are now 6 (identical twins) and being around them has really made me realize how badly I want to be a dad!
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm working, having a good time with friends or family, cooking dinner or dining somewhere new, or just staying home!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like Celine Dion! There, I said it!
You should message me if
You're looking for great conversation over dinner, a weekend of DIY projects, someone genuine, honest, and someone able to laugh at this crazy thing called life! Let's get to know each other.
More