Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Newark Valley, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22-37
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Nov 27
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Average build
Christianity but it’s not important
Two-year college
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
New Summer 2015.... My name is Erik Johnson...just looking to meet new friends and enjoy outside activities with other people. I have lots of drive and a job. I typically ride my bike daily and relax by lampworking in my studio.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I'm preparing to stock up on jewelry and glass pipes for Newark Valley Days (a local festival with fireworks). My buddy just opened an art gallery and I am filling up a display of glass work. Hopefully orders will come in and sales will boost my day job paycheck. I started macrame hemp bracelets to help move the glass pendants faster. Other than that I have a 17 year old dashhound I'm taking care of and I work maintenance 5 days a week.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making Glass Pipes and Pendants.....drinking and playing cards...making buttery popcorn that's not too salty. I work at a Hunting Tactical Store cleaning floors and the parking lot. I just came back from OCMD and can't wait to go back to the beach! One day I plan to buy a house next to the water somewhere South. I understand how corp. companies fill you with promises and success by continuing to work for them for chump change. Binghamton is no longer the "Home of the Square Deal". I get it...Companies thrive on the welfare of the community. I never get vacation pay, health ins., or payed holidays. I don't even have kids to feed or an apartment to gobble my paycheck and I still live paycheck to paycheck. That's not right! Hopefully my passion of glass art and knot tying will change the tides. I could easily blow glass 6-7 hours a day. I have the tools, glass, and color. Studio is set up for 2 people so shoot me a line.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I get confused for my twin brother a lot....I personally try to avoid eye contact at all cost...I say what my heart feels and not what I think I should say.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Exploring Ithaca and all its restaurants is something I look forward to this summer. I really enjoy Spicy Asian! Their food is authentic and delicious! There is a couple quality sushi huts I like too. Ithaca Beer Co. opened up a restaurant/bar that is mucho fun...just went to Taste of Syracuse 2015 and now I want to go back and hit up a few bars with crazy awesome menus.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A Lamp working Studio to melt glass and play with fire
Maple Syrup
Gummie candies and Green Monsters
Mountain Bike
Friends! ..........and Jelly Bellys
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about starting my own glass blowing business and working for myself. After doing the math, working for corp. will never leave me with any emergency health insurance money, or retirement money. I plan to be wealthy so replacing my day job is a must. Trying to save enough money for security and 2 months rent to open a glass shop is hard when it's impossible to work more than 30 hrs. on $9 hr. It's a trap cycle where the rich try to keep the poor and mid class to be their monkeys. Within the last year, I worked two jobs simultaneously and got burnt out to the point where I had to quit TWICE! 45-50 days of work in a shift immediately after another...yeeaaahh.....No! My creativity and innovating glass design will change all that. So many little time. Work for the rich, live amongst the poor. Work for the poor, live amongst the rich!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I love to go the the auction on Fridays evenings. Many great deals! I also enjoy the movies and going out for lunch or dinner. Looking for someone to share opinions, thoughts, and time with. I'm not into hard drugs so if your into smack....go home. I do believe in the benefits of medical marijuana though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I need to beef up! BEEFCAKE! Text me and we'll hit up a Buffet!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...your down for meeting up and sharing a friendship.