Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ramuh

31 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm originally from Bellingham, and I moved to Seattle in 2010 for a new job. I currently work as a programmer for a contracting company, who has me placed at a company that you've heard of, but who apparently don't want people to know that they hire contractors.

I'm deeply introverted, for which it has been the case for which it has been the case for quite a while now, at least since high school.
What I’m doing with my life
Work: While I've only been on my current contract for about nine months now, it's probably been one of the more fulfilling experiences I've had as a programmer. The only bad thing about the job is the commute, which eats up about an hour and a half of my day. Once this contract is up, I'm most likely back in downtown Seattle, which means a less enjoyable job, but a fantastic commute.

Hobbies: I'm a big video gamer. My tendencies go towards the old, the obscure, and the weird. I used to be big into anime, but I started going into manga a lot more, as I tend to be able to get through it much faster, and there's a lot more of it accessible, compared to when I started watching anime back in the mid-90s. I'm also into paper and pencil puzzles, which I can't even begin to explain. I'll just say that I've seen some truly horrific things done to sudokus, and I'll leave it at that. I enjoy walking when the weather's nice and I have the time.

Personal: I've been spending the last couple months working on trying to undo my anti-social tendencies, with varying degrees of success.
I’m really good at
Puzzles, recalling worthless information, folding things in half over and over again. I have an encyclopedic knowledge of video games, although as time goes on, I've found I'm not keeping up with all the new things coming out like I used to. I thinking that this generation, I'll probably wind up with a PC/Wii U/Retro setup.
The first things people usually notice about me
It really depends on what circumstances you see me under.

1) I walk very fast, to the point where if I find someone walking faster than me (It happens about twice a year), I get ultra-competitive, and try to walk faster than them. They know what's up. No one that walks that fast can be oblivious to how fast they walk.

2) My hair is a magnificent beast, which does not want to be tamed.

3) I'm very good at folding paper in half. I make these little things, and I end up saving them. This is very much a thing, and I have a bunch of them saved up at home. It's been suggested that I turn them in to an art piece.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Arthur Clarke, William Gibson, Kurt Vonnegut. I read a fair amount of manga/comics, and tend to focus on romance, horror, and sci-fi.

Movies: A really don't watch a lot of movies. I didn't even have a working DVD player until 2009. However, my go-to answers are usually The Big Lebowski, Being John Malkovich, and Wings Of Honneamise.

TV: Breaking Bad, Louie, Stewart/Colbert.

Music: As a programmer, I'm usually listening to music about 6-8 hours a day. This means that my music selection tends to be on the large side. Beulah, Death Cab For Cutie, Elliott Smith, The Dismemberment Plan, Blue Scholars, The Impossibles, Eve 6, Cake, The Mountain Goats, Toadies, Thermals, They Might Be Giants, Why, The Streets, The Tragically Hip.
The six things I could never do without
Let's just pretend that I covered the stupidly cliched answers (I could NEVER live without oxygen), and get to the ones that matter.

My Phone: Not for the calls, but I also a crap-ton of games on there that I've been meaning to go through for a very long time. If I have down-time, and there's nothing else to do, I'm on my phone.

A Place To Call Home: I'm a homebody. It's about privacy, a place to be myself, without the need to keep up pretenses.

My Notepad: I keep a disturbingly accurate list of to-dos and have-dones, and it all goes in a notepad that I keep with me at almost all times.

My Totoro Bag: Another thing that goes with me pretty much wherever I go, and has for the last 6 or so years. It looks like crap, parts of it have been broken and re-sewn, but it's worked for me for this long.
On a typical Friday night I am
I try to go out to bars at least once a week, if for nothing else than to get me out of the house. So there's a 50/50 chance I'm at a bar. If not, I'm probably at home putzing around on the computer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The most private thing? I'm only allowed one? I'm just gonna use this spot as a dumping group for all the miscellany that wasn't covered above. If you ask me a question, I'll probably consider it worthwhile enough to put in here. Cause I really have no idea what I should be putting in my profile.

* I don't have a car (anymore). After about a week in Seattle, I realized that a car was going to be more trouble then it's worth down here, so I brought it back up to Bellingham, where it's has since been gotten rid of.

* I'm not known for dressing up all that much, if at all.

* When I IM, I'm proper with my punctuation and capitalization.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're interested, in either friendship, or dating. I'd certainly prefer dating, but I would mind having the opportunity to be more sociable.