Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


62 M Alexandria, VA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Entertainment / Media
More than $1,000,000
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi and thanks for visiting my profile! I am a cheerful, playful, kind-hearted man who likes walks on the beach, hikes in the mountains, hummingbirds, unicorns... no wait, what am I talking about? Yes, I am all of those things but everyone says that...

You should probably turn around right now and merge onto the exit ramp because I am probably not a good match for you. I am older than you but hang out with younger folks. I don't have enough hair on top, but some on my face. You might be taller than me and self conscious about it which would make me short. My politics are too radical, and I am not into organized religion at all so we can't really discuss Right Wing Crap, Creationism, heaven, and why Republicans are Just Plain Mean, most of the time. Do NOT get me started. OK, onward... Unless you are an actual match this is not going to work out.

I don't consume enough red meat, sugar, fat and additives... and I'm not really very good at drinking mass quantities.

I am a local, born and raised in DC, with my formative years spent in Aspen, Colo.; spent the 80's in Richmond, getting married and narrowing the video career path. These days? Single, a good dad, and a digital guru of sorts.

The Strangely Accurate test has me as ENTP... but The LONG Scientific Personality Test came up ENFP... but the real one, done professionally, has me as a ENTJ. What does this mean? My IQ is 10% under my weight.

If you're OK with the outside, flaws and all, but interested on the inside, well... there are a few things about me you might find valuable: Most people find me clever, sensitive, thoughtful, honest and centered. When I claim I don't act my age, I'm not kidding... I probably don't look it... but that's for you to decide, right?
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to master the digital revolution: From my phone I can locate a YouTube video and send it to my Smart TV - it's a pretty good trick.

Balancing work and play. Involved in media production; web work, documentary films, government & corporate videos, commercials, and interactive museum stuff. It's gratifying, challenging and rewarding.

Carbon footprint? I try. Socks: cotton, bamboo; Shoes: some are recycled car tires; Bed sheets: birch bark fiber; Shirts: cotton or linen. Compulsive recycling.

Synthetics avoided whenever possible in what I wear, eat, and socialize with.

Growing my circle of friends is valuable to me and I am searching for someone to join me in widening the circle (use of pi helpful, but not necessary). Math Geek Joke
I’m really good at
Making people laugh. Simplifying technical stuff. Out of the box problem solving in communication, around the home and work. Fixing little things that break when no one else can. Making homemade beer, chili, and big breakfasts. I play a decent bluesy slide Guitar.
The first things people usually notice about me
My self confidence. Then the voice. After a minute or so the sense of humor will make itself known. At some point they will notice I have some freckles and very little hair on top.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Already Binged through House of Cards, Season 2. Very well written script. Although his personal life is a total mess, Woddy Allen is a mad genius and I don't use that word lightly. Zines? I devour WIRED, and consume media on-line often, along with a couple of car mags. Film in no particular order: G R A V I T Y, Little Miss Sunshine, The Lord of the Rings trilogy, Pulp Fiction, The Language of Music, Food Inc., The Conjuring, Man on Wire, Memento and anything else Christopher Nolan takes on. And films by the Cohen Brothers, Wes Anderson or David O. Russell (Flirting With Disaster, Silver Linings Playbook, and American Hussle!) , Terry Gilliam, and Tarantino. TV: Portlandia, Maron, Weeds, Breaking Bad, and a few other shows but I don't really care that much about TV - EXCEPT for The Daily Show & Colbert (of course :-). And when it comes to "Character-driven" TV, I have to admit sometimes the "Save that Restaurant" dramas are OK as is visiting little dives around the country. Fixing up and flipping an interesting car sometimes holds my attention.

I really like the NPR radio show, Wait! Wait! Don't Tell Me! Speaking of Food: Spicy dishes from all over the world, and anything creative, adventurous and healthy. Occasionally I eat meat and relish it when I do. Music: for a man my age, my musical tastes might be unusual. Sure I love the Beatles, SRV, BB King, Neil Young, and the Stones, but I also like The Savages, Greenday, Silversun Pickups, Mumford & Sons, Fleet Foxes, most of what plays on Sirius XMU (like Blondfire), and lots of other current new alternative music. My Slacker channels are grouped across the genres and it's fun to pull up one when it feels right.
Likes include film, live music, wandering around a museum for an hour or two, healthy eating, playing slide guitar, attending the occasional sporting event, and cooking up amazing chili,and occasionally brewing fine beer. I like spice in food, beer and women.
The six things I could never do without
Caffeine, music, the five senses (< counts as One), laughter, and the ability to count to six. Oh, and sex.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
our planet, an amazing ball of dirt and water, covered with air, people, animals and plants. It's taking a beating on many levels; the environment, global political upheaval, a fragile economy and social structure threatened by the greed of a powerful banking cartel, and warped politicians. After that... I also think about the ideal woman who I could spend the rest of my life with, which as we all know, would Make Every Thing Better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Not too keen on crowded bars, I do enjoying having a couple of beers and playing some pool. I prefer to relax with friends listening to music or catching a film. Otherwise you might find me just curling up and chilling at home. Streaming NetFlix in HD is pretty cool.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Three things: 1) I don't really like going to movies alone. Even though I'm quiet during the film, if there isn't someone with me to feel, discuss, and relish the experience right afterwards... then I feel a little lonely. 2) The $1,000,000 is only an estimate and may be several hundred thousand dollars off. 3) "It's not the height, it's the circumference". Just sayin'... 4) That "Test" that has me as a "Playboy" is so wrong.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 37–54
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
If you are the type to send out fake photos of some amazing babe that isn't you, disguising yourself as someone really interested in me, please stay away. However, if you are curious about life, reasonably sane, can carry on a conversation, maybe I'm your guy. Intelligence, a sense of humor and fairness with progressive values helps. If you at least occasionally think about your carbon footprint even better! I'd like to Share: a few laughs; adventure; excursions to interesting destinations; hiking to no place in particular; good conversation; drinks, films, live music, the usual stuff we all want to do with a partner...seeking a delicate mix of pheromones between two people that... just... connects and makes magic!If you resonate with any of this, please send me a message.
Romance? Sure, but it's more about the attentive, understanding, sweet, delicate interplay of communicating and getting to know each other that's the part of the dance.