Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 Santa Rosa, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–30
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 5
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Might want kids
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I strive to be the ultimate outdoorsman. I want to be a modern renaissance man, with the ability to do everything needed to sustain and maintain a homestead. I pride myself in a job well done, and try to work for the betterment of mankind.

I learned these attributes from my dad, who can work a mill, cut down a tree, or fix a car, all while having been a professional microwave electrical engineer.

I enjoy spending my time outdoors, trying to see the forest for the trees. If you can help me identifying wildflowers, mushrooms, or trees, I will have a lot more respect for you. If not, I would love to teach you what we're looking at, and why it is super cool.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've graduated from Chico State in 2011 with a bachelors in physical geography, and have been working summers in Humboldt County with California State Parks for 4 years. Ultimately, my goal is to become a state park peace officer (Ranger).

Right now, my ranger pursuits are on hiatus as I deal with life in Santa Rosa. I just quit my job at a local chemical company, trying to get back into the parks. So far its looking good, lots of callbacks and interviews.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Nerding out on nature. Trees are awesome, and I love telling people about them. From Native American uses to mycological associations :p
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes are really blue. And I have no fashion sense 90% of the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
John Steinbeck. For now my favorite book is sweet Thursday. I also like books by Ed Abbey like Fire on the Mountain and Monkeywrench Gang.

Forrest Gump and Stand By Me are my favorite movies. I've seen them more times than I'm proud to admit. I recently updated my DVD collection with a major craigslist score, but have yet to watch most of them. Orange is the New Black, Breaking Bad, and Under the Dome have been eating into my time. But as far as movies, I like all of them, especially a well done western.

60s; grateful dead, the doors, beatles, etc. 70s; jackson browne, gordon lightfoot, van morrison, etc. 80s; guns n roses, foreigner...maybe a few others. 90s; everclear, barenaked ladies, matchbox 20, etc. Modern; old crow medicine show, brothers comatose, avett brothers, florence and the machine, mumford and son, etc.

I like almost every type of music, with the exception of hip hop or dubstep. Usually pandora will decide what bands i like, and i go from there, half the time not knowing the name of the band.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Who I am and who I want to be. I know who I want to be, so I just need to fill in the blanks of how to get there.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love swing dancing, but haven't been in several years.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to get to know an awesome person :p

I'm usually the one to just poke around on here, without sending messages. I've heard that women on here get a lot of messages, and I'd rather not add myself onto a nameless pile of people.