Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RarefactionQ

26 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:10am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in the Bay but I've never lived in the city before so life right now is a odd combination of very new things and very old things. I graduated from college in May and moved back here from Boston.

I'm an INTP if you are partial to the Myers-Briggs thing.

I've noticed what people study in school tends to bleed over into our perception of reality. To quote my friend, "Everything in life, really, is about Welsh Literature." She was a Welsh Literature major. Go figure. I studied Economics and Computer Science at school so I tend to view the world through the lens of game theory or microeconomics. In that spirit, I really liked Nudge and Freakonomics. I love how people learn and adapt.

On the topic of hobbies, I spent most of my time in college singing. I am a tenor but I'm not fat enough to be very good. I ran cross country in high school and I still like to run/hike trails when I have the time. Besides these two activities, I do a bunch of things more casually. Odds are, if you are interested in something that doesn't involve heights, I've tried it before. If you are curious, ask me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working at a tech startup in the Bay Area right now. Someday I'd like to be working for my own tech startup in the Bay Area.

I want to retire in Portugal.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
1) Procrastinating
2)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Piercing blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Guns, Germs and Steel, Gödel, Escher, Bach, Never Let Me Go, American Gods, anything by Haruki Murakami
Movies: Pulp Fiction, You, Me, and Everyone We Know, Pan's Labyrinth, Ponyo, No Country for Old Men
Music: The xx, Bon Iver, Youssou N'Dour, Radiohead, Britten, The Rolling Stones, MGMT
Food: The kind you eat. I haven't been a huge fan of shellfish in the past, but besides that I'll eat anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Wikipedia
2) My phone...to look up stuff on wikipedia. Or if I'm lost.
3) Toothpaste.
4) A large bed. I cannot go back to sleeping on a twin bed. I refuse.
5) Reflection
6) Singing
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In the mission with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have the power of flight.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to.

OR:

If you can solve this puzzle:
Each of two players picks a different sequence of two coin tosses. That is, each player gets to pick among HH, HT, TH, and TT. Then, a coin is flipped repeatedly and the first player to see his sequence appear wins. For example, if one player picks HH, the other picks TT, and the coin produces a sequence that starts H, T, H, T, T, then the player who picked TT wins. The coin is biased, with H having a 2/3 probability and T having a 1/3 probability. If you played this game, would you want to pick your sequence first or second?