Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LovinsWhatIGot_

37 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 4:48pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Management
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Status
Single
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Okcupid doesn't let me see who winks, so please send an email rather than wink. :)

Lover of athletics, art, science, fresh organic farm veggies, theater and dance, anything that is healthy yet tasty and a huge supporter of my friends and family. Grew up in Colorado, California and NM. Moved to NYC in early 2010 to help the global industry of solar, wind and clean energy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Pursuing creativity and positivity. For my career I'm a technology and business entrepreneur. I'm interested in health, fitness, truth, fun, adventure, excursions, vacations.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...still hold college records in pole vaulting at my undergrad college.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: The National, Andrew Bird, Beethoven, Yo Yo Ma, Iron & Wine, ..... infinite other bands.

Movies: La Vita e Bella, Three Amigos, American Beauty, Blades of Glory, almost anything that imdb.com gives good ratings to.

Books: The China Study (nutrition book), Tom Robbins (Skinny Legs and All, Jitterbug Perfume), Kurt Vonnegut, Emotional Intelligence, a Oaxacan cookbook.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Summertime fresh air, good sleep, independent music, trail running in the wilderness or Prospect Park, exercising, rock climbing, partying with friends, creative healthy restaurants, NYC cultural and music venues, endorphins from good exercise, vegan enchiladas (I grew up in New Mexico), South Park, laughing at a joke, cooking an delicious dinner,
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
....projects, vacation, projects, vacation......
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My diet is roughly 95% vegan because I've learned so much about the health benefits and also I don't want to support the cruelty in factory animal farming. I'm not totally strict about it, and I break it regularly and will continue to do so, but I'm hoping to find an ally in this department.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think it's a match.