Rastus3663
49 Tacoma, WA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Rastus3663
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Retired from the Army. Happily divorced, I do not have, nor want, a primary partner. I am not the jealous type and am not interested in dating anyone who is.

Stopped short of finishing Master's Degree in Psychology; discovered I like being retired more than I like solving other peoples problems.

During a break in my military service, I was a professional student for 10 years. I studied Art (painting, photography, print making, web design), Computer Information Systems, and Psychology at the University of Alabama in Huntsville. Received degrees in Paralegal Technology, Computer Information Systems, and Police Science from Calhoun Community College. Attended JF Drake Tech's LPN Program in the early 1990s.

I enjoy the outdoors, reading and painting; portraits not houses; and exploring museums and parks.

I have a total of five children, Two in college and three under 13. I share custody of the three youngest and they live with me 3-4 days a week. My ex-wife is still a part of my life, and I'm not looking for a new mom for them, or looking for anyone to help me raise them.

My middle son, is a 22 year old transexual and lives in Seattle. If you can't accept the fact that my son/daughter lives an alternative lifestyle, there is no point in contacting me.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying myself and spending time doing the things that I've always wanted to do. Currently, I'm repairing the fences on my mini farm, chasing alpacas, starting to paint again.
I’m really good at
Almost anything I decide to do; though advanced math and chemistry gives me fits. I like working with my hands, and built my first house by myself; I maintain a LAN at home for the kids; I enjoy working on cars and my mini-farm and I generally win more than I lose at the casino.
The first things people usually notice about me
My wit. I'm intelligent and funny. I take pretty good care of myself, I'm six feet tall, and weigh 215 pounds. Have a well developed sense of humor; my latest toy is a monster truck that I bought to drive the kids around in "cause mini vans are for girls".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Rolling Stones, Barry White, Dropkick Murphy's, Johny Cash, Ramones, Tom Petty, Beatles, CCR, ZZ Topp, Warren Zevon, Janis Joplin, AC/DC; I like a lot of the music from the 60s through the 80s.

TV shows: Walking Dead, Cosmos, Dr. Who, Breaking Bad, Its Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Game of Thrones, House of Cards, Life on Mars, The IT Crowd, Deadwood, Venture Brothers, American Horror Story, Rocky and Bullwinkle.

Authors: .
Clive Barker, Terry Pratchett, Mark Twain, Douglas Adams, JK Rowling, George RR Martin, Larry McMurtry, Neil Gaiman, Hunter S. Thomson.

Movies: The Big Lebowski, Evil Dead 2, Killer Klowns From Outer Space, Bubba Ho-Tep, Pulp Fiction, Blade Runner, 5th Element, Princess Bride, Kick Ass, Snatch, 12 Monkeys, Oh Brother Where Art Thou, Reservoir Dogs, Man on Fire, Shaun of the Dead, Little Miss Sunshine, Godfather.

Foods: Sushi (especially unagi), almost any type of seafood, spicey foods, and dark chocolate.
The six things I could never do without
1. Freedom; love being able to do whatever I want.
2. Intimacy
3. My ratty old Suburban
4. Good books
5. Good Food
6. A towel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where do I want to explore next; are there any 40 year old women that actually like the outdoors (most seem to just say they do), why are almost all of my friends considerably younger than me, what should I cook tonight, how to squeeze more MPG out of a turbo diesel, building a greenhouse; why no one on Ok Cupid, within 10 miles of me, has listed the Ramones under music and which country am I going to relocate to when the kids are grown.
On a typical Friday night I am
Other than the fact that the kids have school most mornings; there's no real difference between my Friday's and any other day. If the kids are here then I'm cooking, watching movies at home, wondering why the hell they can't clean up after themselves, and planning our weekend.

If the kids are at their mother's I'm usually out exploring Washington.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a 22 year old Transgendered son (MTF); I probably curse too much, genuinely despise three of my neighbors and I occasionally smoke when I drink.

I'm up for just about any type of relationship as long as you are biologically female and honest about what you want.
You should message me if
If you are interesting, enjoy life, are extremely tired of limp wristed girly-men.
More