Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


42 Calgary, Alberta, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 32-43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 9:19am
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Other and laughing about it
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a renaissance man living in the modern world - the last bastion of chivalry :). People seem to take 'Chivalrous' for 'old fashioned' - but that's not me. I just think ones partner should be treated with honour and respect. I tend to laugh a lot, even if it is at myself. I love deeply and wear my heart on my sleeve. I tend to be very giving to those I care about. I value things like honour, honesty and loyalty. I am also a very down to earth, free thinker, valuing new ideas and philosophies. I am tough to describe I suppose. I work in the Information Technology industry which is very analytical, and on the other hand, I also direct movies, write novels and screenplays - which is very artistic. I also spend a lot of time outdoors; be it camping, backpacking, or just *being* in nature.I think life should have that sort of balance. I just enjoy life and all it has to offer. I have varied interests and I pursue them with passion. Everything I do, I do lightheartedly. Nothing is too serious not to laugh at :).

What I am looking for in a partner is someone to share in the laughter and good times. I am looking for someone who values honour and loyalty as I do and someone who gives as much to a relationship as I do. I am looking for someone to be my equal partner to share in all the adventures that life has to offer whether we are wandering the mountains or staying in with wine and chocolate and a movie. If that sounds like you, send me a message!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
What am I doing with my life? Well... living it! I film movies, write books, track wildlife, hang out in nature, etc.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
All sorts of stuff....physics, martial arts, archery, survival, number theory, you name it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The first thing people notice about me is my sense of humour.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Batman (the new Nolan one as well as the old Tm Burton one), Inception, Cloud Atlas, Gattaca
Book: Anything by Robin Hobb, Game of Thrones. Lots of Sci-Fi and Fantasy
Music: It varies...though no country or Jazz.
Food: All sorts, though I have a special spot for chocolate.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, Friends, Chocolate, Books, Laughter, Nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to save the world
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching a movie or something similar.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
..if this sounds interesting to you :)