Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RayFriend

41 M Seattle, WA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 27–53
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Apr 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm out most nights and weekends, often trying new and adventurous things around Seattle, Bellevue, and Everett. As I meet new people, I look for things in common we'd enjoy together, rather than hold out for a perfect match. I'd rather have a lasting friendship than a whirlwind romance.

I like active things like hiking, jogging, kayaking, sailing, biking, rollerblading, badminton, swimming, rafting, tubing, skiing, and snowboarding. I like healthy eating, out or in. Yummy bad food sometimes too. Volunteering, fundraisers, acts of kindness, and helping others. Shopping for hobbies, clothes, and home.

I also like these, but not as often... Dinners or movies out or in, parties, bars, and karaoke. Dancing and dance lessons. Art, wine, or a nice jazz club. Light home or car repairs. Hobbies, projects, conventions, concerts, seminars, training, fairs and races.

I love diversity so most things outside these like band practice, cooking class, or something too weird to write here could be even more fun.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I live low stress on purpose. For me that means having less bills and often leaving my schedule open 7 days a week. I've hiked about 15 weekends this year and slowly jogged four marathons and four half-marathons. I'm moving to a studio apartment in Seattle a few blocks from work around July 2014 after my daughter graduates high-school, or maybe to Redmond with my son working at Microsoft. The next time I change jobs, I'd like to find work internationally for a while and see if that's fun.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making my life easy so I have plenty of room for fun and helping others. I'm good with people, computers, figuring out whatever I set my mind on.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I always have a story about what I did yesterday or last weekend and what's coming up. I love all kinds of people, enjoy talking, I'm a good listener, I'm carefree, funny, smart, non-judging, accepting, self confident, likable, and easily share my feelings and struggles. Some people follow my Facebook like a mini reality show. http://www.facebook.com/RayMetz100
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I prefer non-fiction books. I usually read the first couple chapters and forget to finish them. The last books I tried were No More Mr. Nice Guy, Racing Weight, Mars and Venus on a Date, and Born to Run. I like all types of music. Top 40s, country, bluegrass, jazz, classical, rap, techno, death metal, and international like Indian Bollywood, Mexican, and French top 40s. Recently I've seen Alanis Morissette, John Mayer, The Eagles, Toby Keith, and techno dubstep Rusko. I like Cinebarre, Vegetables(not full vegetarian though), and Dave Ramsey.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Caring for my health, a fun job, friends, new hobbies/interests, good affordable transportation, a budget with lots of room for fun.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I've spent much of my life trying to be what the most others want, showing a "better, cooler" me to avoid loneliness. I recently figured out that many like the real, quirky, vulnerable me too. Now I'm taking a risk and showing my alt/hippy side more. I still like being normal much of the time though.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends or visiting family. If nothing is on my calendar for the weekend, I sometimes load my car up before work Friday and don't come home till late Sunday night. I go hiking or just a road trip, alone or with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a steady girlfriend now. We're both "allowed" to meet others, but lately we've just been enjoying each other. If you want to meet me or maybe us as platonic friends, not romantic, let me know.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're looking for a nice guy who has time to get to know you and be real about who he is.