Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Read-

29 M Edmonton, Alberta, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have degree in Civil Engineering and spent the past 5 years as a Geotechnical Engineer and Swing Dancer. I have a comfortable life. My townhouse is nearly paid off, I have a dependable purple car. I have a great relationship with my family, and a great community of friends. I am level headed, easy going, extroverted, cheerful, and content with life.

You will most likely find me dancing at the Sugar Foot Ballroom, Leading my 12 piece amateur Jazz/Blues band Read and the Happy Hep Cats, performing with the Mad Cat dance troupe, or hosting a party at my house.

When I am not dancing I like running story rich RPGs, brew my own beer (I am not much of a drinker but it is fun for the culinary and chemical), and cooking gourmet meals for the social aspect of sharing them.

I'm a very social fellow. I am one of the pillars of my community. I usually have a relatively full but flexible social calender.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have recently been accepted into the MBA program at the U of A with a partial scholarship expecting to graduate in 2015.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Social coordinating
Cooking
Fixing things
Running story rich RPGs (Character driven, improv heavy)
Running events (I have been successfully running the biggest Lindy Hop workshop in western Canada for the last few years.)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am easy with a laugh, and very animated.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I used to read a lot. These days I devour audiobooks, podcasts and a lot of CBC Radio 1.

I have been really enjoying Neil Gaiman, Cory Doctorow, George R.R. Martin, Patrick Rothfus, Ken Follett, Steven King, Philip Pullman, William Gibson, and many many more. I have a fairly large audiobook library.

Some of the many podcasts I listen to are: WYNC's Radiolab, This American Life, Savage Lovecast, Dan Carlin's Hardcore History, and a lot of CBC podcasts.

When I find a TV show I find interesting I usually wait until I can get the entire season and watch it in a short period of time.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Dancing/Music
Good coffee
Audiobooks/stories
Intellectual conversation
Story rich RPG's
A gorgeous gourmet kitchen to cook in
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out dancing, having friends over, or at a friends place.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to meet me for a cup of good coffee.