Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ReadWriteEdit

32 F Palo Alto, CA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 29–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a creature of serendipity who has learned to embrace risk and enjoy the unexpected.

You may find me doing yoga, on an early-morning outdoor run or out for a weekend afternoon bike ride. If you don't find me doing any of those activities, you may find me at a nearby coffee shop, out with friends or on a long walk.

I always look forward to deep conversations -- the ones where time seems to disappear -- especially over coffee or tea.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
A journalist/editor by trade, I have recently transitioned to the world of design and, more specifically, design thinking. I still write, read and edit a lot and mostly online. I love journalism, but am glad for the opportunity to take a break and learn more about myself both personally and professionally.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Well, my username says it all, I think. But, aside from that, I try my best to be a compassionate person who listens well. I also enjoy singing. I have been known to be a great person to go to parties with. I'm actually a pretty good runner, too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People generally notice my hair first. It has become a bit of a calling card. My arms get a bit of attention when they make an appearance, and my laugh is another big attention-grabber.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Something New is my favorite movie, and I am a Star Wars fan. I also believe Star Trek offers a marvelous perspective on our potential as human beings.

Doctor Who is my favorite show, however, considering I watched it as a baby. Portlandia, Archer, Louie and Key & Peele deserve a mention here as well. I don't watch a lot of television or many movies anymore, though.

I recently finished reading Flow for a class I'm planning, and I absolutely loved it. I'm currently reading The Circle. I also love The Alchemist, Katharine Graham's Personal History, and The (Honest) Truth about Dishonesty by Dan Ariely. I'm always on the hunt for book recommendations.

When it comes to music, I am a Daft Punk fan. I also frequently listen to Pharrell, Nina Simone, Sarah Vaughn, James Brown, Ray Charles, Led Zeppelin, Queen, MGMT and SBTRKT.

Food: It's never, ever spicy enough.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Time with friends and family
Regular exercise
Interesting challenges
Strong hugs
Downtime with a good book
Pen and paper
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I try to think about the moment as often as possible. I also like to concentrate on how I can open myself up to other people and hear them -- their concerns, joys and challenges.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If things are going according to plan, I am out and about and, preferably, traveling to far off places.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...is that you need to meet me face-to-face more than once to find out.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are interested in growing as a person with someone who is ready and willing to grow with you.