Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ReadingHertz

34 M Southampton, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Apr 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Profile name doesn't mean I hate books. The contrary if anything.
At the time I was studying a lot of frequency domain stuff, and living in a certain place in somewhere Berkshire.

I'm an Electronics Engineer that 'could do better'. I'm trying at least.

Party days are over but fond memories none the less and I'd still consider myself a friday night kind of guy.

More interested in learning new things and expanding my horizons these days..

Clean white shirt is special occasions only, just so you know. I can barely iron so just as well.

Mostly correct use of:
'
Over use of:
'' / ..

.. I'm sorry.
What I’m doing with my life
Downloading Feynman lectures onto my ipod nano and falling asleep watching them. They are awesome though. Also..

Being lonely working on the south coast with no one to talk to. Ahh. Southampton doesn't seem all that bad though. It'd be nice to find some good company, go see a gig or something.. you too? give me a shout..

Deciding where to begin a 'gap' year that will hopefully involve at least a few months at a time visiting far off places.

Rented out flat? Check.
Saved lots of money? Check.
Quit job? Check.

.. Currently giving contracting work a go. Allows me to save some more funds and prove to myself I'm employable enough to jump back into a job later on..
I’m really good at
Telling what time of day it is without a clock.

Cone shaped roll-ups (might come in handy, you never know..)

Coming up with tunes on the keyboard (well, really good for someone who actually can't play the piano properly)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music:-
More indi / prog music I guess, and trance / electronic.
Shame they cancelled NME radio, most of my recent albums resulted from listening to that station last year.

e.g.
Lately: The XX, Tame Impala, Muse, Biffy Clyro, Foals (how did I forget Foals)..
Historically: Foo Fighters, Radio Head, The Strokes,
90's d&b, Above and Beyond.

TV:-
Fresh Meat, Newsnight
The six things I could never do without
Colours, space, time, fun, mystery, humour.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Wouldn't it be cool if in our lifetime they discover a way to do interstellar space travel?

Fuck it, should I just move to Bristol and start listening to Dubstep?

Did an ex-girlfriend brain wash me into thinking I'm better than I really am?
On a typical Friday night I am
Knackered. Would have just commuted back from south coast after working away in the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't know my times tables and never got gcse English - still got a B.Eng though so there!

I'm vain and self centered enough to feel the need to point out my profile pics don't do me justice. Dignified enough to not try prove it with the optimum 'selfie' - even if I do think my new jumper might help.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You live Portsmouth, Fareham, Southampton way, wouldn't mind meeting someone who is going traveling in the new year, and think a date might be fun.