Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ReadsAndWrites

37 F Boys Town, NE

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:33am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Reformed book collector who spends her days selling her soul to corporate America - in exchange for good health insurance and a cubicle. I make up for this karmic strike by actively involving myself in multiple non-profit organizations.

I am highly pragmatic, rather quirky, and have a serious appreciation for quality office supplies. I reside in Nebraska, but still call Texas my home and visit it often.

I believe there is no better place in the world to sleep than a Hilton bed with Hilton linens. It's a slice of heaven on Earth.

I hate the arm rests being down when I go to the movies and I used to drink far more than the recommended daily allowance of Diet Coke... But I'm working on it.

I love children and dogs and books about serial killers. I also like books about children and books about dogs; however, I do not like serial killers.

My car is named Lucius Verus (after a Roman emperor) and has a manual transmission.

RANDOM FACTS ABOUT ME: I adhere to the belief that what happens in Vegas stays there. I do not eat sushi. I love to read, write, and criticize other people's grammar skills.

I'm looking for someone with whom I can spend time a couple days or evenings a week - initially. Get to know one another without pressure. And if we both feel we can be ourselves without censure AND we have good intellectual and physical chemistry, then I hope we'll be open to discussing the future.
)
What I’m doing with my life
I work a lot. I enjoy what I do; but it is not all that I am. I take naps when possible and never return my library books on time.

I watch the UFC - and am thrilled that Dana White invited the girls to the Octagon. I have season tickets to all Opera Omaha productions and love getting dressed up for special occasions.

My football loyalty lies in the throwing arm of Peyton Manning. Welcome to season 2 of me being a Broncos fan.

Always up for a road trip...
I’m really good at
I am actually really good at getting to the front at concerts. Got close enough to the stage to almost touch Trent Reznor -- while wearing one flip flop. (The other one was broken; as should be expected by anyone willing to wear flip flops to a NIN show.)

Also, I can mirror-write like DaVinci. I send thank-you notes, birthday cards, and handwritten letters. Though, I must admit that since I deleted my FB account, I have missed those birthday reminders. I seldom answer my phone; but I always read my mail. I go through a lot of postage stamps. I may be the only reason the USPS stays open.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am left-handed and have green eyes. People also likely notice that sometimes it looks like I didn't brush my hair. I cannot explain the phenomenon that occurs which gives this impression. I do, indeed, own a brush.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Foucault's Pendulum, Music of Chance, Jane Eyre, The Game of Thrones series, The Club of Queer Trades, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass, Machiavelli's the Prince, to start!

Movies: Hugo, Red Violin, Empire Records, Pride and Prejudice, Breakfast at Tiffany's, Transporter (or anything with Jason Statham, really). I even sat though all of "In the Name of the King" - it was torture.

Shows: Downton Abbey; Archer; Criminal Minds; BBC America; Game of Thrones; Walking Dead; All those shows on USA that people pretend they don't watch; I admit to watching tosh.0 and feel guilty for laughing as much as I do. I am currently watching The Wire and love it. Omar comin', yo.

Music: Eclectic - I am stuck in the 90s. In love with Billy Joe.Armstrong. Live Opera is always a treat.

Food: Grilled Cheese sandwiches,sweet potato fries, waffles, vegetable beef soup, chips and queso, and most desserts.
The six things I could never do without
My Nook
Caffeine
A passport
A hair clip
A good pen
Metromint Chocolate Mint water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a significant portion of every day thinking about how perfect and brilliant my nephew is.

Also, I cannot help but wonder why men seldom open doors for women in Omaha.
On a typical Friday night I am
I like low key Friday nights. Maybe have a happy hour drink and appetizers with friends, then catch a movie or head home to curl up in my hammock chair and read a book or catch up on my DVR.

I love traveling for a weekend getaway as well.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am scared of the dark; but, not the dentist. And I desperately wish I could play piano.

I make mistakes. I am more human than I like to believe. I like to give and receive second chances when first impressions go horribly awry.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 30–48
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
My ideal match would be an in-shape ginger with ink who plays soccer, can fly a plane/helicopter, saves babies for a living, is in a band, and has an accent. Royal titles, Olympic gold medals, or a private island are a plus. -- I am willing to compromise for someone who can make me think or laugh; preferably both.

I have an affinity for analytical professionals (pilots, accountants, lawyers), attractive men who look between the ages of 28 and 40, intelligence, soccer players, gingers, devoted fathers, and nice abs. I do not require the aforementioned traits... They are just traits to which I am drawn.

Side Note: I can seldom get a "good read" on people via the internet. I generally need to meet someone to know if there is a viable connection. I'd rather spend 15 minutes at a coffee shop meeting you than weeks "getting to know one another" behind the shadowy veil of the world wide web.