48 Minneapolis, MN
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been engaged and in some wonderful relationships but for logical reasons I have not yet married. You'll be to my liking if you're 40 ish to 60 ish, and a heartthrob with heart.

Admirers say I'm lovely, vibrant, creative, a sharp dresser, smart, interesting, and a good conversationalist. I am discovery-oriented and live well within my means. I seek a financially stable and fairly established man. Someone unpretentious, like me, with integrity.

I'm family oriented and may be open to being a step mom, etc. There's benefits too - to meeting a man without children. Besides what's mentioned elsewhere, I love celebrations, events of all kinds, recreational activities and frugal traveling. I enjoy nature, especially being on, in, or near the water & am a novice photographer.

I make a point to broaden my mind and awareness continually. I investigate topics of interest (current & world events, scientific, psychological, economic, etc. findings) and like a good philosophical discussion/debate. I equally appreciate any chance for laughter and am naturally silly when at ease.

I'm not on here to write many emails or instant message. I want to cut-to-the-chase and talk to select sincere, thoughtful gentlemen by phone as soon as it feels comfortable. Let's evaluate the potential of meeting face to face and see how the spirit moves us.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently a personal assistant after previous positions in Marketing, Development and Interior Design. I am evaluating several business ideas.

I am open to getting to know men in other metro areas - and if we really click - meeting each other. Men who live in other cultural, action-packed, beautiful cities (preferably with warmer winters.)

I participate regularly in various activity groups including discussion/educational, attending performances and socializing at various events. I am open to forming and growing more healthy, respectful, mutually fulfilling friendships with like-minded people.

I continue to practice living both peacefully and / or excitedly in the moment, enjoying as many moments as possible. I've learned to let go of things more, rather than let them eat at me. I know what I want and don't want, for the most part, in my life.

I'm continuing to improve myself and to become more empowered - and doing my best to encourage others.
I’m really good at
Selectively flirting, being in tune with others, readily putting people at ease and I'm respectful, taking plenty of time to listen and validate.

A great deal finder, an idea-generator and a healthy cook.

Playful with adults and children. Very nurturing. An exceptional kisser and masseuse when in a great relationship!

Lastly, I am extremely tenacious, very resourceful and eager to overcome obstacles.

I've many other gifts you'll discover when you get to know me ... as I'm sure you do!!!
The first things people usually notice about me
My piercing blue eyes, beautiful smile, long pretty hair and shapely legs. My genuineness, openness and caring ways.

My confidence shines! My optimism and overall gratefulness is readily apparent.

Soon people learn I can accomplish amazing things by "thinking outside of the box".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Business books, various educational books, occasional novels and select personal growth/ relationship books every so often.

Movies: dramas, priceless comedies, romantic tales, stories with a moral to them, occasional foreign films & documentaries, thrillers and some adventurous, sci fi & animated movies.

Shows: I like aerial dance shows, live music & concerts, comedy shows and various artistic productions - including musicals & select plays. News/educational shows.

Music: I appreciate quite a variety, from rock and blues to classical, folk and jazz. Reggae and occasionally a bit of country-rock. My taste in music expands through my associations with others :)

Foods: Asian food is my favorite. I love seafood and meats, fresh veggie dishes & fruits, and yummy salads. I like very flavorful foods, sometimes spicy. I also enjoy Mexican and Italian meals. Sometimes I splurge by eating low fat ice creams, or sherbet.
The six things I could never do without
Love (giving and receiving), close friends, sharp senses (all 5), good health, hope and happiness.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to make each day the best and how to plant seeds for a bright future which again, includes more compassionate friends and a beau who may evolve into a life-long mate.

I get enthused about how new paradigms could gradually greatly improve our personal lives and the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing, cooking, sipping a cocktail or non-alcoholic beverage, watching a good movie, hanging with a friend, being cozy with a special man if I'm seeing one.

Some weekend nights, I like to go out to hear/dance to live bands, dine out, attend events, art shows, parties, potlucks, etc. I also enjoy staying home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's not private - really - but I have an inversion table and like stretching and hanging upside down. It is great being silly and having some good belly laughs on a regular basis. If we click - perhaps we'll enjoy monkeying around together?
You should message me if
you're intrigued with me, if you're attracted to me physically, value-wise, intellectually, "spiritually".

If you're handsome, kind, refined, well-spoken, fun, emotionally healthy, within my age category - give or take - and feel we might make a good pair.

If you're well-educated, confident and curious. If you're more liberal or middle-of-the-road politically with traditional values.

Most importantly, I'm focusing on men who are especially relationship-ready and capable. If we click, I will fully appreciate you, treat you very well and likely, inspire you.