Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RealityMonster

37 M Montreal, Quebec, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.90m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin, Japanese, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love cats, cycling, road trips, and being in airports and on airplanes. Though the idea of travel itself doesn't particularly excite me, I like the actual travelling between places part better than being at the destination.

Eating things is one of my favourite things to do. This doesn't mean I won't eat shitty bar food -- I understand why it tastes good even if it isn't good for you -- but I'd rather have a bison burger at a better restaurant. It turns out I'm good at making up lazy versions of recipes so I can spend more time eating and less time cooking.

I'm polyamorous, which is important to note off the start. I'm in a relationship, but that doesn't mean I can't be in another, and be committed and honest with everyone. And I'd never restrict the relationships of my partners.

I used to try and tell myself that I'm not shallow, but I think I am. Looks aren't everything, but they're still SOMETHING. Athletic girls turn my crank. Petite girls do it for me, too. There's nothing wrong with a size 12 or 14 that's proportioned nicely. Fair's fair, though: if you don't like the way I look, that's a perfectly good reason to blow me off.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Programmer. Cyclist at large. Secret Asian Man.

I'm living in Montreal, and I've kicked free of Alberta. I already cheer for the Habs first and the Oilers second. If I bother to watch hockey at all, which I rarely do.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cycling, being loud, and making jokes like a 10-year-old boy. I can also quote more Futurama, The Simpsons and Invader Zim than is probably good for me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, I guess. I recently had the experience of literally being the tallest Metric fan at the concert. There was nobody in the crowd as tall as me.

I'm half Chinese, but nobody can tell at first glance. I can tell that people sometimes want to ask, "What the hell are you, anyway?" but can't because they think it's rude. Frankly, I'd prefer that question to the weird and incorrect assumptions.

I have four tattoos -- the Chinese words for 'Fire', 'Water' and 'Snake' as well as the logo for the bike team that took care of me so long, and two piercings, though you're not likely to notice those unless we're somewhere with my shirt off.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a big fan of Steven Brust and Peter F. Hamilton. I also really like the Harry Potter books. Heinlein has a few good books -- 'Friday' and 'The Moon is a Harsh Mistress' -- and is ultimately why I ended up poly. Neal Stephenson's book 'The Diamond Age' is something that I hope is in our future.

My favourite movies are The Incredibles and A Scanner Darkly. I'm also going to put Battlestar Galactica and Firefly (Serenity), though those aren't really movies. The Royal Tennenbaums and The Life Aquatic are amazing, too. This list is highly mutable.

The Princess Bride holds a special place in my heart. If you don't get it, you haven't seen it.

I listen to a lot of Metric, The Bird and the Bee, Inara George, Fiona Apple and Pomplamoose these days. I'm also a fan of The Pixies, The Breeders, Nirvana and remixes of video game music. Oh, and Weird Al. I apparently also listen to an awful lot of Nine Inch Nails. Check my last.fm profile.

I love pasta, pizza, (authentic) Chinese food, berries of all kinds, many kinds of fruit, and steak. And waffles.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My bikes, my cats, and bright summer days. I also love computers and food.

My eyes. I like lookin' at stuff.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Sex, like most men. Also games and politics and technology. I'm a chronic daydreamer, really.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Or going home and sitting in front of my computer. Or staying late at work. I'm flexible and not really tied to a routine.

I just removed the bit where I said 'out with friends for a drink'. It turns out I don't do that much. These days, I go to the gym and then head home to relax.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm kinda weepy. If you can work me up over something, I might cry.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're athletic, don't mind the whole polyamory thing, and have at least some interest in science, technology and/or politics.

If you like coffee, we have something in common. If you think good coffee comes from Starbucks, I have something to teach you.