Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 F Florence, MA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 14
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like bright colors. I think traveling is the most effective way to expand your horizons. I love having conversations about education, performance, spirituality, art and peace. I find it exciting to have my point of view challenged. I dream of using theater to bring together kids from different countries/religions/classes. I recently rocked an amazing jellyfish costume. I always cry at sappy movies. I constantly struggle with my relationship to Judaism, but consider this struggle to be vital to my life. A part of me wants to be a college professor, but I think doing a PhD would be too lonely. I’m slowly but happily developing my skills in the kitchen. I’m a fan of random dance parties. I relish the little quirks that make us interesting. My friends nourish my soul, but I’m still waiting for that special man to take me on an adventure.
What I’m doing with my life
In my 2nd year in Western Mass, teaching at a sweet little private school. I spend my summers at a camp in Maine working with teens from conflict regions.
I’m really good at
I really good at laughing... I laugh a lot, I'm probably your best audience.

Teaching, listening, cooking, reading storybooks out loud, miming that I'm in a box, discussing things I'm passionate about, daydreaming, playing with kids, folding fitted sheets, and cutting a deck of cards exactly in half.
The first things people usually notice about me
Warmth, smile.... I don't know. Maybe if we meet you can tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My old stand-by authors are Tom Robbins and Barbara Kingsolver. My favorite book of last year was The Art of Racing in the Rain. I'm currently in the middle of From Beirut To Jerusalem, The Omnivore's Dilemma, and Jhumpa Lahiri's Interpreter of Maladies. *finished Interpreter of Maladies. SO good! go read it. like right now.

Film: Good Will Hunting. The Secret Life of Words. A League of Their Own. There's more I just can't think of them at the moment...

My music tastes are eclectic, but I usually listening to folky acoustic stuff. I love Feist, Great Big Sea, Indigo Girls, Iron & Wine, Jack Johnson, Jason Mraz, Joni Mitchell, Manu Chao, Mason Jennings, Paul Simon, Pink Martini, Regina Spektor, and Rosie Thomas. Lately I've been listening to Fleet Foxes, Vampire Weekend, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, The Head and the Heart, Of Monsters and Men, and Mumford and Sons.

I LOVE food. In french they call it gourmande. I'm not big on meat, but I love delicious things, especially when they're homemade.
The six things I could never do without
Aside from family and friends...

delicious food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Who I am and what I'm doing with my life. People. How to save the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually I'm doing something related to Shabbat (the Jewish Sabbath), which can involve staying in and laying low, visiting with family/friends, eating good food, and maybe going to religious services.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You'll make me laugh. You like spending time in nature/the outdoors. You're open-minded about spirituality. You're curious about the world. You like kids. You're passionate about something, hopefully a few things. You enjoy talking about important things. You like helping people. You want to make me a mixed CD.

And I'd rather exchange messages before an IM, thanks.