Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RebelRobotMark

36 M Sacramento, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:01am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Pacific Islander, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well what to say on this re-write. I am 5'6", a little overweight, and can't grow facial hair. I am also hard working, make a decent living, loyal, protective of friends and loved ones, responsible and social.

I am part nerd, part punk, and part country boy. I am handy with tools, spend a lot of time building things, repairing items for friends, and creating.

Currently, I work an office job which is ok, thinking about returning to school and finishing a degree.
What I’m doing with my life
Just moved back to Sacramento after being gone for 9 years. Feels good to be back in Northern California.

Finishing up the education requirements for my Project Management Professional Cert. at Sac State.

Staying constantly busy, lots of projects, working a lot, sleeping very little.
I’m really good at
Building and Repairing Things
Problem Solving
Sales and Teaching
Being a Jack-of-all-Trades
Looking out for my friends
The first things people usually notice about me
So after consulting a few people it seems to go:
Hair: The Pomp is always well coifed
Voice: Deep with some gravel and projects through a room no matter what I do.
Eyes: Due to some racial mixing I have much lighter eyes than my features would suggest.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Snow Crash, Old Man's War, Cryptnomicon, Art of War, Book of the Five Rings, The Takeshi Kovacs books, Neuromancer, A Song of Fire and Ice. I have hundreds of well worn books on my shelves and I like people who read.

When I had more time I used to read comic books regularly, still love them and still go to Comic Con every year.

Currently Reading: PMBOK (School Stuff)

Movies: Fight Club, High Fidelity, SLC Punk, Blade Runner, Clash of the Titans (original), Gigot, Scott Pilgrim vs the World, Star Wars, the Goonies, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Kurasawa's Dreams (and Seven Samurai for that matter), Boris Karloff's Frankenstein, Serenity, The Avengers, this list could go on and on.

Just watched "A Band Called Death" if you want to see the roots of great music and a very sad but still inspiring story I recommend it.

TV: I am currently addicted to watching BBC shows on Netflix; Dr Who, Torchwood, Survivor, Sherlock Holmes etc. I like cheesy sci-fi channel shows, football, Mythbusters.

Music: Johnny Cash, Social D, Link Wray, Wu-Tang Clan, Rancid/Op Ivy, Nine Inch Nails, Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings, Dead Kennedys, David Allan Coe, The Cure, The Clash, Black Star, Hank (1,2, and 3), The Ramones, Reverend Horton Heat, Dead Kennedys, Brian Setzer, Misfits (Danzig not Only on vocals), Dropkick Murphys, Flogging Molly, Henry Rollins (anything), Ian Mackaye (anything)

Newer stuff I am listening to: Old Crow Medicine Show, The Avett Brothers, Trampled by Turtles, HoneyHoney, The Devil Makes Three. (I am trying to learn the Banjo, it's...going)

Food: I love to cook more than I love food, I make my own sausage, just started making my own cheese, and I hope to have my own vegetable garden ready to go by next spring. A great burger or a perfect medium rare steak are my weaknesses.
The six things I could never do without
Constant source of music
My Basset Hounds (Siouxsie Sioux and Tori Amos)
Coffee
Camera
The contents of my tool shed
A stocked kitchen
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The unfinished projects in my yard. How to get away from the office job? Why the Banjo is so hard to learn how to play? Who the new Doctor will be? Should I buy a motorcycle?
On a typical Friday night I am
My Fridays are usually spent decompressing from work at home. Saturday is when the magic happens.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have been divorced for a few years.

Less seriously, I am terrible with homonyms, I know the difference between your, you're, their, there, and they're, but my brain works on phonetics when I write/type. If you see an example of this realize I am not stupid; just that my addled brain does what it wants sometimes.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have ever been the weirdest person in the room.

You like to create.

You are curious; about me or as a personality trait.

You are part Felicia Day, Patricia Day, or even Doris Day.

You think this is what a relationship is all about: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fRb1h989_jk&feature=share