Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RebellionIsRad

38 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:34am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm was born and raised in Fresno, CA, but been living in the Bay Area for more than ten years now. I think growing up in a conservative, small town combined with my liberal college education (I went to Cal.) have made me a pretty well-balanced, grounded, unique human being. In short, I think I'm kind, compassionate, charming, witty, and pretty easy going, though I'll admit, I have a bit of an edge. But I'm able to keep the beast caged most of the time!

(If you mountain bike, hit me up. I've been wanting an incentive to do it more often.)
What I’m doing with my life
Trying not to work too much. Improving myself and my relationship with others. Working on living in the moment more and looking for tranquility wherever I can get it. This includes practicing meditation, working out, seeing my family more and just doing things that I enjoy more often. Essentially, I'm searching for a healthy balance.

To that end, I just moved to the East Bay after living in SF for ten years. While I'm not going to enjoy the commute to work, I hope the slower pace and more down-to-earth people will bring a greater peace of mind to me. (Get ready!) Yes, SF, you are just too crowded, expensive, pretentious, cliquish and racially segregated for me. Why aren't you people protesting the unjust housing boom/conditions? I know some of you think it's actually a good thing, but I have news for you. The data/evidence suggest otherwise. Unless you actually want less diversity and more cultural homogeneity, and I suspect some of you think you're the antithesis of that, you're fooling yourselves. If you are actually brave enough to defend your point of view, lets discuss/argue. I'll be nice enough about it, but it will be clear I have little tolerance for overly-privileged people who try to justify their lifestyles with progressive and/or Eastern philosophical language. ;)
I’m really good at
Athletics, empathizing and listening to people, reading people socially, organizing people politically, teaching, analyzing and discussing politics. I teach Political Science, so should hope so!
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes or dimples or broad shoulders, I guess.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Open Veins of Latin America, The Communist Manifesto, What's the Matter with Kansas, Youth, Identity and Chicano Power, Occupied America, The People's History of the U.S., The Global Class War, The Art of Peace...you get the point.

Movies: X-men 1 and 2, The Bourne Identity Series, Iron Man 1, 2 and 3, The Matrix Trilogy, Collateral, The Missing, Good Will Hunting and documentaries too of course.

TV Shows: I don't watch much TV, but I am a Walking Dead fan and am looking forward to The Shield series coming up (Update: The Shield series sucks!). I'm also an Oakland A's fan, so watch the games on TV from time to time.

Food: Mexican, Italian and Indian
The six things I could never do without
Family, activist friends, baseball, Aikido, whiskey, sunshine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to improve my teaching, how to defend my job, workplace and students, how much a Republican Obama is (Yup, I said it. Watch "Dirty Wars": http://dirtywars.org/), how to improve my relationship with my family and the state of the world in general. And to be perfectly honest, I am thinking more and more these days about finding a new job/career. I think I'd enjoy freelance journalism the most, but don't want the stress that goes along with insufficient pay.
On a typical Friday night I am
reading or practicing Aikido more than likely. I'm normally too tired to go out on a Friday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I guess some of you might be glad to know that I have a couple of tats. I also have two large, Ace Hardware type screws in my left ankle. I'm always surprised that they don't set off the metal detectors at airports.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are smart, sweet, physically active, can take serious conversation about the state of the world and you have decent personal/social boundaries and filters. ;)