Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ReconstitutedMe

56 Edinburgh, UK Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 50–96
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:08pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an ex-pat USer ensconced in gray gothic Edinburgh (Scotland). I've had three professional careers, each one a blast: musician (10 years a violinist); civil servant (Clean Water Act regulator in the US); research scientist (evolutionary biology). Apparently, I am prone to parentheses and education.

I've been vegan since 2007; I include non-vegans fully in my life. I enjoy socialising in small groups of people. I practice Ashtanga yoga in the early mornings. I have a lovely relationship with my fancy bicycle, The Saluki, which I enjoy taking on long solitary rides. The Saluki is a vain and jealous creature.

I love living in Scotland and therefore try to holiday at least once a year where it is warm and dry. But generally, I believe that a wee bit of daily rain and gale-force wind is good for body and soul.

I am a scientist and musician with additional deep love for books, art, and food. I make evidence-based decisions, where possible, and am an atheist.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I help run an academic research lab. I am not the PI of the lab! I am too much of a happy slacker for tenure track.

Outside the lab, I cycle and walk, cook, play my violin in an amateur chamber orchestra, and read books.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
... cycling to Glasgow to indulge in pub food, a cold pint, and ice cream.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
verse := E Spenser, G Chaucer, Homer, A Carson

prose := V Woolf, R Musil, M Shikibu (R Tyler translation), W Faulkner, A Carter (swoon), A Gray, V Nabokov, H Melville, F O'Connor (another swoon)

film := Young Frankenstein (Mel Brooks); Nosferatu the Vampyre (Werner Herzog)

music := all genres, if it is well done, but especially Western classical music -- even opera!!!

food := simple to fancy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my bicycle(s)
my violin(s)
my heated clothes airer (swoon)
my kitchen (I brought it with me from the US)
books and black tea and viola jokes (cheating)
parentheses

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!