Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 Los Angeles, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:00pm
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Graduated from university
Entertainment / Media
Rather not say
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Writer. Traveler. Improvisor. Writing Group Moderator.
Living in LA. Often in NYC.
Angels fan. Kings fan. Kitty lover.
Atheist but not a dick about it.
Electric car driver.
Engaged by politics. Captivated by art.
Genuinely funny. Actually sensitive.

Member of KCRW, LACMA, Cinefamily, TripIt Pro, PADI.

Collector of eyeglasses, cufflinks, long friendships, hotel pens, and Badtz Maru.

Volunteer for rescuing cats and feeding the homeless (no, not feeding cats TO the homeless).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a writer/performer/producer.

Current job: Making a TV game show.

I foster cats. I play lots of Scrabble (in clubs, tournaments, and online). I travel. Most recent trips: Spain, Nepal, India, Peru, Chile, Louisville. Next trips: NYC, Vienna, Venice, Bahrain.

I was once in People magazine and once on the Today show, about 13 years apart.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
*Spelling and grammar and the turning of a phrase.
*Hosting dinner parties and game nights.
*Making a baseball game interesting and fun for people who don't think it would be.
*Picking out eyeglasses that flatter your face.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
"You look just like your pictures!"
"Great glasses!"
"Where'd you get those lips?"
"Are you limping?"
"You are funny."
"Haven't I seen you on my T.V. box?"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Marc Cohn, Jonatha Brooke, David Wilcox, Vance Gilbert, Suzanne Vega, Eddie Floyd, Otis Redding, Prince, Aretha Franklin, Bruce Springsteen, Elton John, Ella Fitzgerald, Chet Baker

Movies: Avalon, Magnolia, You Can Count On Me, Broadcast News, American Beauty, Pulp Fiction (Still underrated).

Books: I don't read novels, but I love a good personal essay.

TV: The Soup, Homicide: Life On The Street, Baseball Tonight, Meet The Press, Reliable Sources, Daily Show, Colbert Report, Dragon's Den/Shark Tank, All In with Chris Hayes, Breaking Bad.

Media: KCRW, KCSN, Engadget, Earwolf, LifeHacker.

Food: Meat.

Art: Rothko, Hopper, Kandinsky, Baldessari, Sherman, Kozlowski

Poetry: Stephen Dobyns, Steven Lynch

The Best Things: Angels baseball, Kings hockey, Leafy Sea Dragons, Whitewater rafting, Op Shops, camping, harmony, road trips, convertibles, SCUBA, quiet. Breyers vanilla bean ice cream.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Corrective lenses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
*How I can make the creative projects I'm working on better and/or profitable.
*Musical Theater (Next to Normal, Last Five Years, Passing Strange) whilst maintaining my heterosexuality.
*Where, when, and with whom I can travel.
*Song lyrics and unusual rhymes.
*Bulleted lists and whether they should have a line break between each item.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
*You are not allergic to cats, TV, progressive politics, atheism, therapy, or Jews.
*You are a smartypants (or, hopefully, smartyskirt).
*You are not crazy.
*You actually want to meet in person and have fun.

And especially if...
*You know who Derren Brown is.
*You want to play Phase10. Now.
*You are an #upper or #inner.