Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RedRowan

36 Cambridge, MA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Management
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Russian (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I'm a joyful and outgoing woman with a loving heart and a nerdy brain. I adore animals, and currently have 2 greyhounds, 4 cats, a snake, and 2 horses. If you don't like animals, we're not going to be a good fit. When I'm not working or studying (I'm finishing up a Master's degree), I teach yoga, spend time with my animals, hang out with friends, read, watch movies, or play video games. I'm immensely fond of cooking and love to feed people. Although I'm vegetarian, it doesn't bother me to prepare meat for someone I love. I also love to bake. I have really long hair.

I'm energetic, cheerful, odd, and loving my 30's. I'm a big fan of people and the world in general. I like to think about what people say to me, and I ask a lot of questions, which some people find disconcerting. I'm highly uncomfortable in bars and drink only sparingly, but I love good tawny port, good wine, and good food. I don't eat meat. I love cherries and the ocean. I believe in interconnectedness, and though I realize that it would be much cooler to be edgy and cynical, I'm not. In fact, I've never been cool. At all.

I'm looking for a partner to share life's daily joys and occasional struggles with. Kindness, compassion, trust, honesty, and the ability to compromise and collaborate are essential to me. I am a very happy person and need a partner who is full of happiness too. I want a man who knows himself well and can talk openly about his feelings; a man with a heart full of love and a mind full of curiosity. I am very confident, affectionate, and passionate, and am not a good fit for someone who is insecure about his life, personality, or sexuality, and I'm not interested in anyone who smokes, drinks heavily, or uses drugs. I am looking for someone who is his own man, but who isn't afraid to share his heart, mind, and body with me.

I hope we can take some time to get acquainted and discover whether we can be friends or something more.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
What I'm doing with my life is enjoying the heck out of it!

What I'm doing with my career is this:

While working full-time at an education nonprofit and traveling around the state teaching people about working with kids, I'm also completing a Master's Degree in mental health in preparation to become a licensed therapist.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Yoga, cooking, being happy, connecting with kids and animals, and a number of other things, some of which are not appropriate until you know me a bit better...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair is over 3 feet long.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books include Water for Elephants; Song of Solomon; Cryptonomicon; Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn (the series); and Narrative Therapy in Practice (my favorite book for school). The Wool series was surprisingly good, too. I adore reading, and will gladly try just about any book, from Game of Thrones to Trauma and the Avoidant Client. Even sampled the Shades of Gray books, which had the worst writing I've ever seen.

Favorite movies include Stranger than Fiction, the Piano, American History X, and A Fish Called Wanda, among many others. I love watching movies!

Favorite shows include The Office, Doctor Who, West Wing, Better off Ted, Supernatural, Gilmore Girls -- anything with good writing and interesting characters and I'm in!

Favorite food is probably raspberries, closely followed by really good chocolate or really good cheese; however, I'm pretty easy to please on the food front, as long as it's vegetarian. (Being around and even cooking with meat doesn't bother me--I just don't eat it myself.)

Favorite music ranges from Korn to Corelli. I enjoy a staggeringly broad range of musical selections, some of which are embarrassingly popular or kitschy (i.e. Evanescence, Paula Abdul) and some of which are obscure. I'm woefully under-exposed to jazz and reggae, but open to exploring them. I like at least some music from just about every other genre.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family;
My animals;
Books;
Helping people;
Joy; and
I'll tell you the sixth one on our first date.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
... boy, just about everything. Thinking is really, really fun!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with my dogs, cooking something wonderful, doing some homework, playing some video games or watching something on Netflix, taking a hot bubble bath, tidying up, and then going to sleep.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My belly button is pierced.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a big brain. That's my number one turn-on.