Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RedandBlueJay

32 M Beijing, China

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I moved to Beijing in the summer, after living in New York and Boston for a few years. I'm exploring the city, which has changed beyond recognition since my summer visits as a little kid.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a lawyer. Most of what I do involve understanding people and where they're coming from. Over the past few years, I've been traveling a bit, mostly along the American East Coast.

I enjoy reading, biking and drinking scotch. Used bookstores, coffee shops, movie theaters, bars with live music and museums are some of my usual hangouts. I try to hike at least a few times a year.

As a recovering academic, I'm in the middle of publishing most of the (exciting!) stuff I wrote in school, with riveting titles such as "On Neuroscience and Psychology's Role in Affecting Our View on Moral and Legal Culpability."
I’m really good at
Standing in other people's shoes; playing the devil's advocate. Well, at least that's how I make a living, can't do without it.
The first things people usually notice about me
How mellifluously I speak. Is that a vice or virtue?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm an avid reader, though I don't like making lists. Some random favorites from eons ago: Don Quixote, William Blake, the Lake Poets, Kierkegaard, Hans Christian Andersen's fairy tales, Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, The Old May and the Sea, Jean Christophe. More recently I've been reading Buddhist and Hindu literature, Rabindranath Tagore's Gitanjali and Hermann Hesse's Siddhartha being the twin triggers.

For movies I like documentaries and fake-documentaries. Or old school epics. Battleship Potemkin, Tunes of Glory, Lawrence of Arabia, Battle for Algiers, A Man for All Seasons, The Godfather, Man of La Mancha. I remember a documentary about Antonin Gaudi that I liked. I also watch a lot of (mostly) Hong Kong and French gangster movies and Spaghetti Westerns.

Music wise, I've been drawn to the Cambridge folk music revival since living in Cambridge. I'm also trained in classical piano (I know, I know.) I'm not picky with food. American, Cantonese, Thai, Japanese, Indian. I'm recently attracted to Sichuan and old school Beijing dishes.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, a good commuter bike, books, laptop and good scotch.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where to get dinner, when I should go for my next trip (Punta del Estes? The Aegean islands? Tibet?), Bhagavad Gita.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dinner and drinks with friends. Finishing up the Bhagavad Gita.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The secret buried deep in the heart of the Bhagavad Gita. Just kidding. I'll tell you during our date.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are open minded and curious about things.