Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Calgary, Alberta, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 21–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Feb 12, 2014
Seeing Someone
5' 3" (1.60m)
Body Type
Atheism and laughing about it
Doesn’t have kids
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm staring at all these white boxes right now so I'm just going to write something.

I often come across as quiet and reserved at first (I like to hope it reads as mysterious and not conceited). I like learning, reading, meeting and talking to awesome, interesting people, my pets, all the animals that I want to be my pets but can't fit in my house, etc.

Though I am a bit of a bookworm I do love being outside (walking the dogs and skiing type of outside, not sun-bathing type of outside.... well you've seen my pictures so you probably have already guessed the anti-sunbathing thing).

Now to get a few things out of the way.

1. I'm poly and have a partner. We are opening up our relationship to meet and date new people. I know this seems like a lot to take in, but if you are open to relationships that might veer from the dating-marriage-kids trajectory give it a try.

2. I've been interested in dating women for pretty much forever but never actually done it. I understand some women aren't up for that so I wanted to be honest.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a big old science-fiction and fantasy geek. Currently reading some older Niven/Pournelle stuff, The Vorkosigan saga and re-reading the Dresden Files.

I'm pretty geeky but I despise geek snobbery and the one-up-edness of geek culture. I would rather play Mario then Starcraft and can enjoy the Avengers while knowing nothing about the comic books. I give zero fucks about being geekier-than-thou.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee and my kindle
My dogs (Sadie, Eli and Bear)
My tortoise (Kitten)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm a feminist and spend a lot of time thinking about social justice and how to be a good ally.

I also spend too much time on reddit or marathoning whatever tv series I've picked up (Mad Men and Community most recently).