Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RedwoodGirl2

62 F Redwood City, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:29pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of two-year college
Job
Retired
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am looking more for a friend than someone serious at this stage of my life. I am currently a widow and still in the process of grieving. I consider myself to be kind, though shy until you get to know me and I have lived in the Bay Area for the better part of 32 years. I have a 30 year old son and he means the world to me now. I am looking for a non-drinker and no drugs, however people who have been to rehab are OK w/me.
What I’m doing with my life
I am adapting to my new "single status" and as I mentioned, I am still grieving the loss of my partner of 10 years. I enjoy reading, writing, being on the computer, I am retired, spent 30 plus years as an Executive Secretary. That was during a good economy and I had wonderful jobs, all close to home. I am a native Californian, with Midwestern Values as both of my parents were from the Midwest.
I’m really good at
Cooking the foods that I like, being around good friends who feed my soul. Love animals, especially my bird, a finch named Sandra. I am a loyal person to anybody that I feel is worth it. I have one girlfriend that I have known since I was 3 that I still talk to almost daily. I am really good at being true blue to causes and people that I care about and will put their needs right up there with mine.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I look youthful for being 59; that I'm a good listener, my wry sense of humor and my inner strength thru adversities.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Catcher in the Rye, Basic Non-Fiction, Spiritual Books. Slumdog Millionaire, Inception, Artificial Intelligence, What Dreams May Come, Bruce Almighty, Limitless, Old Twilight Zones, Old Alfred Hitchcocks, Rock, pop, folk, alternative. Chinese, Greek, Seafood, Thai.
The six things I could never do without
My car, my son, my home, my friends, my hopes, my dreams.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How much things have changed in the past 50 years.... innocence lost.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home watching old "Twilight Zones", or on the computer and adjusting to singles status.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am more sensitive than I like to admit.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 58–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
If I sound interesting and you would like a friendship status to begin with.