Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Reiki_Lady

43 F Derry, NH

My Details

Last Online
Aug 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I AM: vibrant, intelligent, fun-loving, musical, articulate, passionate, funny, happy, confident, loving, sensual, creative, spiritual, compassionate, spontaneous, intuitive, balanced in right brain/left brain, a great listener, a healer, a mom, a devoted friend and partner, a teacher.

I love to: laugh, converse, explore, learn, sing, dance, play in or near the water, read, listen to music, be with people, enjoy me time, watch my cat playing, spend time with the people I love.

I love my life and am ready to share it with someone special.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently a grad student studying clinical mental health counseling with a focus in holistic studies.

I am also enjoying my last year of focused "momhood" before my youngest (high school senior) flies the coop. I truly enjoy her and the cool thing is that she enjoys me right back. I am very blessed by her and her sister (my oldest who is in art school)!

I made the commitment to get healthy a couple of months back, so have been very focused on eating well (lots of fruits and veggies) and have started exercising consistently. I love to kayak and have been doing that more. I also love to walk/hike in the woods or on the beach. Beyond that, I have been hitting the gym for some cardio and strength training. I'm making great progress and would appreciate being with someone who will support/join me in this venture!

Beyond that, I am soaking up every day for what it brings me - both the joys and the challenges. I have amazing friends and a loving family (who all live in upstate NY), school and work that I love. Now I am investing time in seeking out a special someone with whom I can share all of it. It's a journey!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening and creating connection. I am also a great mom, friend, and partner - because I work hard at these things and invest in them.

I also have a good singing voice - anything from blues to pop to classical. I miss having an outlet for expressing it beyond the inside of my car. :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue eyes and my smile. I was also told recently that, unlike most people in our culture, I look people in the eyes when they are speaking, demonstrating my true interest in what they are saying. The friend who shared this said that it makes him feel cared about and heard. That warms my heart!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My taste in music is very broad - classical (Chopin, Tchaikovsky, Mozart, Bach, Elgar, Haydn, etc) especially on rainy days; jazz (Charlie Parker, Miles Davis, Thelonious Monk, etc); folk (David Wilcox, Peter Mayer, Mad Agnes) because the achingly poetic lyrics touch me deeply; classic rock (Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, The Doors, etc), pop/rock (Dave Matthews Band, KT Tunstall, Sara Bareilles, Norah Jones, Billy Joel, Florence & The Machine, etc); blues (Stevie Ray Vaughn, Etta James, BB King, Mumford & Sons, etc) because it is soulful. Music is and always has been an important part of my life.

I also love to read but these days I only have time to read for school - though a lot of that is interesting, too.

I don't watch regular television (don't even have cable), but love Netflix.

Some favorite foods are: Indian, Italian, and meals that are made with fresh ingredients and lots of herbs and spices.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughters (17 and 19) who are my greatest gift
My friends who love me as I am and keep me laughing
My family who are quirky and funny and embody my history
Music which is my soul
Passion in all things
Engaging Conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
People. This is a central part of my personality. I spend a great deal of time thinking about my relationships (family, friends, romantic) with the people in my life because I believe that connection is what life is all about. This is probably a big reason that I am studying to be a counselor!

I also spend a lot of time pondering this thing called life. I love to take in new ideas about being - both spiritual/metaphysical and scientific. Then I sort through, keep what feels true to me, and let the rest go. My beliefs and understanding are very fluid. I like change. It is essential.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It varies, so is not very "typical." I enjoy spending time with family and friends, but I also enjoy having time to myself. Either way I am usually hanging out at my house or someone else's, out for dinner/drinks and/or listening to live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sometimes wish that my life was literally a musical... with people bursting into song and choreographed dances. Wouldn't that be fun?! :-)
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 38–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are an open, passionate, intelligent man with a great sense of humor and the ability and desire to communicate in a straight forward manner. You are looking for a committed relationship, not just a hook-up, and have the patience to allow the physical connection to grow slowly as the relationship does. You know how to bring romance into a relationship and eagerly do so. You have worked on yourself enough to be emotionally stable and available. Does this sound like you? :-)