Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


39 Portland, OR Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 24
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Has dogs

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! Thanks for stopping by to check me out! I’m here because I’d like to meet a new lady to spend some time with, have adventures, and hopefully a little romance. A long term relationship with the right person would be nice. I’m an enthusiastic, left-leaning, hands-on guy with a few college degrees and lots of experiences, jobs & travels all over the country. I work as a facilities engineer for Metro, I like solving problems and making the machinery run smoothly. I’ve never been married and don’t have any kids (unless you count my border collie Barley). I was born in Portland and have been back in the Portland area about 6 years. I've dated a few girls here but still looking for Ms. Right. I’ve got a great group of friends here in Portland but don’t know many single girls. I enjoy going out to see live music (Americana, bluegrass, funk, jazz, honkey tonk/classic style country, rock); finding delicious eats at new restaurants; active things like hiking, biking, bowling, tennis, kayaking, cross-country skiing, snowboarding, & disc golf; riding my motorcycle; local breweries & wineries; and working in my yard/garden. I'm a big fan of campfires with live music. I like going out and having fun but I also value down-time, relaxing at home. I like all kinds of movies, mainly thrillers, action, comedy, drama, sci-fi, & certain horror (do you know who Bruce Campbell is?). I can’t stand commercials so I don’t watch much TV, mainly sports like football & soccer (go Timbers!) when I can catch them. I am into TV series like Game Of Thrones, Walking Dead, Justified, Mad Men, & 30Rock. I love The Daily Show and the Colbert Report. My home, wherever I find myself, is my castle and feeling comfortable there is important. I sometimes play devil’s advocate and can occasionally rub people the wrong way, but it’s always with a sense of humor. Speaking of a sense of humor, I’d describe mine as cheesy, sarcastic, sometimes a bit dry, and occasionally raunchy. I am also very caring, sensitive, and a good listener. My family is very important to me and I have a good relationship with my parents. I have a hard time with driving across town in rush hour traffic after a hard day's work to meet up, so ladies in NE or SE PDX are at top of my list.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm going for a healthy mix of having fun and working hard to afford the nice things in life and have more fun. I'm also working towards the purchase of my first house, hopefully in the next 6-9 months.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fanticizing, balancing, drunken singing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Bald, dimples, I'm older than I look (and feel), tan lines maybe? I want to know what you notice!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: anything by Edward Abbey or Hunter S. Thompson, some sci-fi/fantasy like the Kingkiller Chronicles by Patrick Rothfuss, Game Of Thrones, J. R. R. Tolkien; Adventure & travel writing (especially if it involves boats or motorcycles), Kurt Vonnegut, outdoors guide books/maps, plus a lot more.

I listen to all kinds of great music. I like everything from Led Zeppelin to Tribe Called Quest, Widespread Panic to Bach, Seldom Scene to Iron Maiden, Hank Williams to Miles Davis, Phish to Fu Manchu. I don't listen to commercial radio so I'm pretty out of touch with "modern music".

I will literally try just about any kind of food once. I'm still a little unsure about insects but would try them in the right setting or sauce ;). I love Vietnamese & Thai, Japanese, Mexican, South American cuisine, and all of the great PNW dishes in the "American" restaurants. We are so spoiled with great food here in Portland!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my dog, my motorcycle, good beer/wine, good food, the great outdoors, and a best friend/lover to enjoy it all with
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The meaning of people's profile names, what kind of personality clues those names hold, and what the "enemy" percentage really means.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out having a drink with friends, seeing some live music, camping, or at home watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
we can talk about this kind of stuff in person, mmmkay?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like what you see here and would like to talk or get together for a bite, a beer, or a walk.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption
You look great!
I’m Done