Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Danielle629

33 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 5
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Wants kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an easygoing journalist from Atlanta, who somehow has more of a New York accent than a southern one. Passionate about music and pop culture, and love to run, sing and play the guitar (still learning). Laugh at most puns and cringe at bad grammar. Open-minded and a bit old-fashioned. Very close with my family, and grateful to have an amazing group of friends.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently an editor for a news website, where I help to assign and edit stories and direct breaking news. In the past, I've reported on health and culture, and hope to return to writing down the road. I started out as a nonfiction book editor, but realized I wanted to be more in the breaking news fray, and switched over to journalism. Feel lucky to have the job I do.
I’m really good at
Well, I like to think I'm good at: listening, seeing the bright side, remembering random details, laughing at joke attempts, playing the piano, Catch Phrase and karaoke. Oh, and not doing dishes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Big fan of nonfiction -- tough to narrow down from there! Love '80s movies set in New York (Big, Ghostbusters, Coming to America) and Judd Apatow (the movies, but especially Freaks and Geeks). Don't miss an episode of Parks and Rec, watch The Daily Show nightly, and have a special affinity for Muppets. I love '70s and '80s rock, especially Paul Simon, Bob Seger, and Van Morrison. Food-wise, I pretty much like it all.
The six things I could never do without
Assuming I'm not stranded on a desert island, and that we're not talking about living things: my computer (or another writing device), iPhone (or another music-playing device), guitar, running shoes, morning cup of coffee, and This American Life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
People's stories, friends and family, the last TV show I watched or podcast I listened to, song lyrics, what it all means.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out for dinner or drinks with friends, or (a little too) happy on my couch, catching up on TV, glass of wine in hand.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sometimes listen to John Mayer (please don't tell!).
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating