Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RestStopx

45 M Calgary, Alberta, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:39pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a working professional in Calgary, and am "close to but not quite" a native Calgarian. I actually became somewhat bored with my profession a few years back so embarked on a new profession. At this point I am actively engaged in both professions which provides me with a fair bit of flexibility in life.

I am kind hearted, thoughtful, and have a general love for life. I enjoy the simple things in life like hanging out with friends or spending the day in Banff exploring mother nature. I word hard, and am definitely not afraid of plain old fashioned hard work. When the work is done, it is great to just leave it in the rear view mirror for a while and do "fun stuff".

I am definitely a bit of a square peg. I am pretty sure this is not a great sales pitch, but hey, why not be on honest on here? I can always delete this at a later date if this whole idea does not go anywhere;-)

I can cook a reasonable great meal. I will freely admit that I am a better sous chef then an executive chef, however, I can make you at least a few things that will have you coming back for more...I think.

Ultimately I am definitely missing someone great to share all of life's great experiences with. As much as I am enjoying life, there are only so many BBQs with friends, or dinners out, that you can go to where everyone else is a couple. Table of 7? Table of 5? Being that last "odd" number in the group is not always fun;-)
What I’m doing with my life
I guess working should never be listed first, but that is reality. Once the work day is over, I spend time trying to figure out what life is all about. I love to spend time people "watching and listening", as I am confident everyone has something to offer in this world.

I just recently started running again for the first time in a few years. It has been great to get into again, but the old bones are a little more creaky these days...sticking with it til that creak starts to snap, crackle or pop...not necessarily in that order.

I enjoy hiking and biking in the evenings or on weekends. You will not find me mountain climbing, but I try to challenge myself as much as possible.

Assuming that the end of the world does not occur, it is probably time to try to find another great place in the world to visit. I have been to a few great places over the years, but nothing super exciting lately. My profession had me working in San Diego for many years, which I miss a lot now. It is definitely time for one of life's journeys to unfold...I am hoping it will not be to South Dakota, but anything is possible I suppose. I can be easily sold on things at times I hate to admit.
The first things people usually notice about me
...is not something I have ever figured out...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Favs gotta be a great suspense flick where you cannot actually figure out the ending til the end. Tough to find these it seems, but gotta love em. Love lots of great action/adventure, comedies, even the odd chick flick. Favorite movies include District 9, most of the Star Wars series, a good laugh with the Hangover.

Music: Well, my iPod has thousands of songs, and if you went through it you would not be able to answer this question. So it is equally tough for me. I still love music from the 80s, but I like a lot of new music as well. My iPod has everything from Led Zeppelin, to Rihanna (I know), Eminem, Garth Brooks, Alabama, Carly Simon...you name it. I try to have music playing just about whenever I can, no matter what I am doing. (I wish I was musically inclined, however, I think I got a 'D-' in elementary school playing the triangle, so the reality is all I can do is appreciate the talents of others.)
The six things I could never do without
This is a bit of an "I am not sure what to put here category"...so...I will just list some random thoughts and then update it every few hours...or not...
Friends and family? (I am sure this is on every single profile in here, so let's just call this one plagiarism and leave it at that.)

Great food -> I really love to enjoy a great meal. I try to eat super healthy as much as possible. But on the weekends, I love to eat at least at few things that are "not so healthy" to enjoy life a little. Favorite foods are too many to list...steak, chicken, seafood, veggies, spicy, tomatoey, sweet, you name it. I love it all.

Water -> This is the good stuff.

My nieces -> Okay, this is a repeat of "family"...however...these two girls have taught me more about life then most adults have, so they are worthy of a special mention/their own section.

Mother Nature -> I have taken her for granted at times...she gives us a lot...working on a greater appreciation for her.

Coffee -> This could be #1 on my list. That sounds bad. Maybe you can replace it on my list.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think I will spend more time thinking about this one before filling this field in.
On a typical Friday night I am
Not sure what typical means these days. For me sometimes this is hanging out with friends on a patio somewhere snacking, and laughing after a long week of work. On other Fridays I might just be going for a power walk with the pooch and babysitting my nieces.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
...is that I have realized that there are no good pictures of me that exist. I am gonna have to hit the "iPhone photo shoot circuit" in the coming days and weeks and post some candid shots of me that I actually like...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 37–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you want to...