Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RestingPhoenix

34 F North Augusta, SC

I’m looking for

  • Women who like women
  • Ages 28–48
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 29
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Geek/musician and just trying to take a peek out here to see what's kickin'... I swear I could be totally butch if I wanted to (but all my more butchly friends laugh at me). I'm kind of terminally femme, but I'm someone's mama so be assured, I can go all hell hath no fury if the situation called for it. Usually doesn't, but y'know.. flexibility.

NOT really interested in talking to guys at present. Sorry. Bout to go into CAPS MODE, so apologies. GUYS STOP MESSAGING ME. ARE YOU A GUY? THEN DON'T MESSAGE ME. YOU ARE NOT GOING TO CHANGE MY MIND ON THIS. YOU ARE NOT GOING TO BE THE ONE DUDE WHO I JUST HAVE TO TALK TO. DO YOU IDENTIFY AS MALE AND YOU WERE BORN WITH A PENIS? YES? OKAY. DON'T MESSAGE ME.

At any rate, I am NOT outdoorsy or athletic by a lot of peoples' standards, but I like to go fishing and I love the ocean (just not extreme beach sports.. look at me.. I'm fluffy and pale. I'm gonna fry in that mess). I do like hiking around and enjoying nature, but I don't consider it really enjoyable at any sort of measureable MPH. At that point, its kind of a blur.

I am excellent with computers, the internet is my backyard. Don't judge. I like the mental freedom found there, where I can go read and see whatever I damn well please. Its where I work, too.

I am also the leader of a very strong clan in a huge MMORPG (NOT WORLD OF WARCRAFT). If you like geeky, I don't think it gets much geekier than that.

I love to go out with the person I am with. Granted, I have a child and that's not always the easiest thing to do with a little one, but when possible I really enjoy it. I like all kind of different foods, and I enjoy drinks out. I would love to meet someone who shares my interest in liquoers and interesting alcohols/drinks, but who isn't an alcoholic at the same time. I don't drink often, but I have a fascination with interesting drinks. I love to cook and bake. If you want to try it, I'd be happy to cook it for you. I also sing.. as in, went to college for it and have done so professionally before. I have also been very involved in musical theatre and would love to be involved in music again sometime soon. Took a lil baby/toddler hiatus, but would love to get singing again :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Looking for the next new idea to take over and run the world with. I have a little girl who gets most of my attention at all times, but even mamas need a break from time to time. I work mostly at home and am only temporarily living where I am (Missouri) and working to move back home (South Carolina/CSRA).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Singing, meeting new people, always having something interesting to talk about.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair, that the ungodly racket actually DID come from that one woman over there, or the boobs that round the corner a little before the rest of me does, shortly followed by the hair and the noise.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Good Omens (Gaiman/Pratchett), all of Max Brooks' work.

Korean horror/thriller films, I'm a HUGE Chan Wook Park fan. I like psychological thrillers more than horror films, but I tend to watch both for the occasional chance of overlap.

best not get into music.. my interests are too all over the map. We can talk about that later.

Thing is, I've read a lot. I READ a lot. I try to do a good bit of reading on what's current in feminist circles and maintain my place as part of the infamous liberal agenda. I just don't wanna have a "whose dick is bigger" contest regarding my literacy, like I see on a lot of profiles. I mean, its nice if we read the same books or what not, but we could both have interpreted the same stuff totally differently, and I don't consider them like, a badge.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sex (what, am I supposed to LIE?)
Coffee
Internet
Music
My daughter
Something to accomplish
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What kind of woman I am teaching my little girl to be, who I am and what I want, world domination, best ways to be good for my friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably home and geeking out. Anyone have any alternate plans I could weasel in on?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I might have you figured out a lot faster than I would have any reason or right to. I'm weird like that. That doesn't mean I won't like you or that I'm looking for a reason to dislike or discredit you. But its just.. eh.. a thing. That, and I got a real soft spot for a soft butch.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to have an actual correspondence/conversation. You actually enjoy talking to people. You're not trying to rush me over to your apartment/house (cause it's not gonna go down that way, sorry). You consider yourself butch, but my lack of interest in being super outdoorsy/athletic, football (or other major sports), mudboggin (dont like mud in particular), motorcycles/cars, or country music is going to be a dealbreaker for you.