Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RetiredAlchemist

28 Portland, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 23, 2014
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First of all, thanks for liking my face enough to click on my profile :)

Ok so getting down to it then, I'm excited that I'm lucky enough to explore this world like a playground. I quit my job as an accountant after college to do something good for the world with AmeriCorps. Then traveled down to South America for a year of teaching English and soul searching. Those were pretty defining years for me and I hope to have more like them.

In a few words I'm honest, playful, charismatic, and always trying to figure out solutions to problems.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Experimenting mostly. I'd like to expose myself to lots of different situations so I can learn what I like and then set myself up so I can do that more. Right now, I'm looking into web development as a way to do good things for the world and maybe start my own freelancing business someday.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My brother and I were pretty competitive with each other growing up so I'm fairly good at stuff like tennis, h-o-r-s-e, cards, chess, and ping pong.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS: The Alchemist, A Visit from the Goon Squad, Life of Pi, The God Delusion, Stranger in a Strange Land, Atlas Shrugged (for the opposing viewpoint), so many others.

MOVIES: I'm not very up on my movies but what come to mind are Goodwill Hunting, Liar Liar, and Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.

SHOWS: Or shows. But I do like Louie, Game of Thrones, pretty much whatever I watch 3 or more episodes of.

MUSIC: Lumineers, Alabama Shakes, Beatles, Muse, Avett Brothers, Old Crow Medicine Show, Parov Stelar, Shins, Mika, among many others.

FOOD: I buy healthy food so that I can pig out on cookies when they're at parties and stuff.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
People that add fire to life!
Those days where everything just flows.
Being able to relax, either alone or with a good friend.
Connecting deeply with friends and family.
Connecting casually with friends and family.
Getting 8 hours of sleeeeeep!
Breaking the routine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how I want to live life.

who would possibly want to live life like I want to live it and where are they.

and of course the deep age old question: what if the hokey pokey really is what it's all about?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Anything from beer pong to rock climbing to staring at my computer aimlessly.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you wish we could have met in person rather than on okcupid.

maybe you're in touch with yoga and meditation but you aren't super religious about it.

you are generally open minded about things.