Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Retroguyuk

34 M Kingsbourne Green, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m a pretty laid-back guy, into anything imaginative but mainly music and dancing. I sing and play the piano/keyboard, and although I’ve done a lot of solo gigs, I generally prefer to sit back and let others be the centre of attention. I’ve been dancing for 12 years now, split between 6 of years of salsa and the last 6 of modern jive- it’s a lot of fun, keeps me fit and now that I help out with teaching, it can be pretty rewarding.

As clichéd as it sounds, I think my friends would describe me first and foremost as a funny guy. Although I wouldn’t disagree with that, it’s more that I get to be the straight man and have life set me up with some amazing situations where you just can’t help but do or say something funny. For example, last time I was on the tube, a random businessman decided to sit on my lap, for reasons known only to himself. He obviously didn’t stay there long (just an awkward fraction of a second), but it’s pretty interesting having random life experiences like that.

I’ve had a number of varied jobs over the years- working for the NHS in a community mental health centre (nearly stabbed by a pen), for a French property company (without being able to ski) and a confectionery import company (explaining why Ann Summers shaped jellies ended up in kids’ party bags was the most fun I’ve ever had writing a letter), but I’ve settled into a mainly marketing job now where I get to be creative on a day to day basis.

So if any of that sounds like fun and you’d like to get in touch, drop me a line. Don't worry if you’re not into either music or dancing, or even anything that creative- it's enough that you understand I enjoy it, and it’s always good to find totally different interests through new people.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a Sales & Marketing Executive for a data capture company, so I get to be (fairly) creative with my work. Also occassionally go back into my life of music, doing gigs here and there.
I’m really good at
...remembering things (pretty good eidetic memory), baking cakes (strangely), choosing good sweets/chocolate (used to work for a confectionery company) and getting into weird surreal situations (like something out of a sitcom, it's a gift).
The first things people usually notice about me
My cheesy grin, and that I don't look my age. Thanks, genes!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Films: High Fidelity, Shawshank Redemption, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Garden State, The Wedding Singer, Mothman Prophecies

Music: Damien Rice, Franz Ferdinand, Tom Baxter, The Feeling, Crowded House, Ben Folds

Books: Great Expectations, Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell, anything by Stephen King or Dean Koontz

Food: Chinese, Indian, Thai, Italian, anything not nailed down, thanks to a lucky metabolism
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, music, dancing, films, wisdom
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...how quickly time goes!!
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with friends, dancing, watching dvds or at the cinema or a bar, or getting in some music and singing practise.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I overthink things sometimes.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you think we'd get on, and/or you think you can make me laugh.